PODs Above I
PODs Above I
silicone-pods-2
silicone-pods-2
silicone-pods-3
silicone-pods-3
silicone-pods-4
silicone-pods-4
silicone-pods-5
silicone-pods-5
silicone-pods-6
silicone-pods-6
silicone-pods-7
silicone-pods-7
silicone-pods-8
silicone-pods-8
silicone-pods-9
silicone-pods-9
Share this:

Playtex Baby Nurser Reusable Silicone PODS Starter Set for Breastmilk Storage & Air-Free Feeding

  • 1 POD DOES IT ALL – With our silicone pods, you can pump, store, warm and feed with only one pod, no milk transfer needed.
  • COMPLETE STARTER SET – This starter set comes with all of the bottle-feeding essentials including two bottles with NATURALATCH COMFORT Nipples, four reusable silicone pods, two breast pump adapters and 30 pod labels.
  • CLOSER TO NATURAL BREASTFEEDING – Our unique soft silicone pods gently contract as baby feeds to promote air-free feeding and help reduce gas, spit-ups, colic and fussiness.
  • FASTER WARMING – Silicone pods warm up faster than regular bottles which helps to preserve milk nutrients.
  • DESIGNED FOR NURSER BOTTLES – Easy to use Nurser Pods are specially designed for use with Playtex Baby Nurser Bottles*. (*8-10oz size)

Product Information

Pumping Milk
  • Attach Playtex baby breast pump adapter (included) to breast pump*
  • Pump directly into pod – no milk transfer needed
  • After first cleaning pods can be washed in dishwasher
*Fits Medela®, Even-Flo®, Calypso®, Ameda® & BelleMa® Breast pumps. Not compatible with Lansinoh®, Avent, The First Years ®, Tommee Tippee®, and Spectra pumps.
Storing Milk
  • Place pod in refrigerator or freezer until ready to use.
  • Leakproof even when stored on side or upside down
Warming Milk
  • If frozen thaw pod in refrigerator overnight, or put in container of warm water.
  • If in refrigerator, place pod in container of warm water or bottle water for several minutes
  • Milk warms faster in Nurser with pods vs. in regular bottle*
*Bottles without pods
Feeding Baby
  • Our unique soft pod gently contracts as baby feeds to promote air-free feeding, helping reduce colic, gas & fussiness; allowing for a more natural breathing & feeding rhythm.

NATURALATCH COMFORT Nipple

Easy Latch-Raised texture and natural wide shape helps baby latch naturally

Soft breast like silicone nipple

Easy switching between breast and bottle

Playtex Baby™ Nurser Reusable Silicone PODS Starter Set for Breastmilk Storage & Air-Free Feeding is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 80.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_078300033264, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite bottle set! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel, I was given the opportunity to try out the Playtex Baby Nurser Reusable Silicone PODS! I was super excited to use them and tried them out right away. To get started with this review I want to talk about the fact that you are able to pump directly into these! This is my favorite part about these pods because I no longer need to worry about disposable milk bags. I can pump directly into here, store the milk, and reuse again and again after using them. They’re a money saver!! They’re also convenient because I don’t have to worry about transferring the milk around. I would normally have to pump into a bottle and then put it into bags to store in the freezer or fridge... only to then have to warm it up and put it BACK into a bottle. With these thankfully I can just put the pods directly into the playtex bottle and feed from there. (Which is my second favorite feature!) The third best thing about these pods and bottle set is that the silicone is made soft to be able to contract when the baby is eating to help with air free feeding. This has definitely helped with gas and reduces the fussiness my daughter has when eating. The bottles that it came with included these really awesome nipples that were similar to breast which made it an easy transition between breast feeding and bottle feeding for her. She had no latch issues with the nipple and was wide enough for her to latch like she normally does. I will definitely be purchasing more pods and will be buying them as baby shower gifts for new moms to try!
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mama Knows Best I was given this nurser pods bottles to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The Playtex Baby Nurser Pods are a great product for any mom looking to avoid single-use plastic storage bags. Use the converter in the box set to pump directly into the silicone pod and store it in your fridge or freezer. When you're ready to give the baby a bottle, pop the pod into the Playtex Nurser bottle and you're ready to go! The convenience of this product as a direct pump to the bottle system is its best asset. Using the provided converter, I was able to pump directly into the pod. The pump converter works well with small-mouth bottle pump parts. (If you have pump parts compatible with large-mouth bottles you will need to convert to small-mouth bottle parts. I actually prefer to pump this way with all my bottles, and I was able to do this easily. I have included a picture of this set-up). My five-month-old ate well with the breastfeeding-friendly nipple, and my partner liked the ease of heating the milk in the pod. Overall, a great product that I recommend you consider as your milk storage system.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eco-friendly Breastmilk storage I'm so thankful for Stellar Product Testing Panel for sending me this Playtex Nurser with reusable pods! I am currently nursing my third baby and have used hundreds of breast milk storage bags. I have always felt it was such a waste. I am so thrilled a company has finally made a reusable storage bags. The best part is I can pump directly into the storage bags and have my husband give our baby a bottle without transferring milk from one bottle to another! So there is less of a chance to spill any precious milk. I can also use the pod with my hand pump which has saved me a few times when I am on the go. Our baby also seems to prefer the Playtex Nurser to the other bottles we've tried. He has a slight lip tie but can latch beautifully to this nipple. The cool part is my mother used this Playtex bottle with me when I was a baby but it was used with liners that were disposable. My mother was blown away at the silicon pods. The only con is how much space the pods take up in the freezer. Of course the fact that they are eco-friendly outweighs the space issue. It would be a initial investment but so worth it in the long run.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful set! Hygienic, easy to use, good for the I received this Playtex Baby Nurser Reusable Silicone PODS starter set to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I'm a breastfeeding momma to an 8 month old baby girl who is the light of my life even when she is kicking me in the face. I gotta admit that when storing milk in the fridge and freezer I always feel a pang of guilt that I am creating so much waste with all the single use bags since they have to be sterile. That's why I found this product to be so innovative and helpful, it helps reduce waste and lower my carbon footprint, even if only a little bit. In regards to baby, there's always been problems with bottles as she prefers her milk straight from the tap. We've been through a lot of different bottles and have learned a few things. First, she needs to have her milk warm, close to or at body temperature. Second, the bottle nipple must be soft and flexible. Here's where the this product shines. Since the pod is long and thin, it heats up faster and more evenly than any bottle, which saves me time and keeps baby happy. Baby girl also acclimated very well to this nipple because it was exactly what we needed, soft and very, very flexible. In regards to pumping, I generally pump and store the milk right in the fridge. The adapter that came with the set for my pump was easy to attach, but it was always crooked and since it kind of just slides in, there is no safe way to double pump without making a mess. A drawback is that since the pod is small, it did overflow at times during pumping. I also found that the measurement is not necessarily correct and the numbers on the bottle holding the pod itself were confusing. When I had the pods in the fridge they didn't leak, but I was always worried they would. One thing to be wary of is where you place them, if they fall over or get shuffled into the back of the fridge, your husband might shove the milk jug regardless of resistance in order to put in his leftovers and will pop the pod open and leave a milky mess in the fridge. The very best think about the pods, in addition to reducing waste, is the time and effort I save from being able to pump directly into it, store milk, and then heat it up in the same container without having to transfer. It also makes me feel better when others are handling the milk because i know there is less risk of contamination to the milk. Overall, the pods set has a few kinks, but is a really fantastic and helpful product.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All of my life where have you been?! This is my review of the Playtex Baby nurser reusable silicone Pods. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this nurser pods bottles. As a working mom of a 6 month old baby and a 4 year old, my time is very limited. I feed my baby my own pumped breast milk and supplement with formula because we got a good eater. I loved trying the silicone pods since the very first time. It’s so easy to connect the pods to my pump and use the expressed milk right away to feed my baby without having to transfer from one container to another. I simply insert one of the pods into the Playtex bottle and it’s ready to go. For the second filled Pods, I simply screw its cap on and place it upside down in the fridge for later use. When my baby gets hungry again in between pumping sessions, I take a refrigerated Pod and either run it under hot water to warm it up or I leave it to warm up in a bowl with hot water and it doesn’t take too long to warm up (my husband likes to leave it the hot water bowl), then insert it into the Playtex bottle and it’s ready. The time it takes to warm up the pods is significantly less than warming up a refrigerated bottle. It has made feeding my baby so much easier, I wonder why these weren’t available years ago. No need to use disposable bags, these are truly reusable, which is great to reduce waste, good for the environment, and for the wallet too. Since I prefer to hand wash, my favorite feature is that the parts don’t have an awkward design and I don’t have to wash tiny parts. All the parts are kind of wide and they air dry easily for the next use. A standard bottle brush is all I need to wash the pump adapters, silicone pods, bottle, nut and nipple. No complications, faster and therefore faster to air dry because all parts are kind of wide. Another of my favorites is that my baby took the new nipple right away, now he’s even trying to hold the bottle with his own hands! I guess the wide bottle is easier for him to try holding it. He loves it that much, and if he’s happy we are happy too! Another great feature is that my baby can drink the entire bottle without having to release the pressure from the vacuum. It’s truly the closest to natural breastfeeding! The super soft silicon material allows to collapse as my baby drinks the breast milk in it. I feel the soft silicon is safe for my baby and it’s also very easy to wash. It has never had any weird smell at all. It’s capable to remain intact by hard boiling it to sterilize it, so it makes me trust that it’s safe. Now, I wish the pods came in bigger sizes though because sometimes I express more than 6oz which is the pods’ capacity. One thing I had trouble with is that they don’t stand on their own because of the soft silicone material which makes it impossible to do this. You can’t take both pumps off at the same time, otherwise they rest flat and spill all the milk unless you have the Playtex bottles ready for each of the pods. What I have been doing is I hold one of my breast pumps still on my breast with my forearm while I take the other one off so I can screw the cap on the pods. I need both hands to detach the pod from the pump and then screw the cap on so the only way to do it is by using my forearm to hold the second pump on my breast. It’s not impossible but takes time to get used to it. Another thing we noticed was the cap on the bottle has a ridge. If you’re not careful the nipple gets caught on the ridge when you put the cap on so the nipple bends and makes the milk spill -not fun. Overall I highly recommend it to every parent in look for the best bottle that is the closest to breastfeeding, where you can truly pump, store, warm and feed with the same pod.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocked my world Eco-friendly products are my jam! They sort of make me dance. Never have I seen reuseable milk pods. I mean, the fact that I can wash these and use them over and over saves time, and money, too! I nurse constantly, but there are time where I pump on the go for ease. My 2 month old seems to do very well with this nipple and bottle, although she's still partial to the boobie. She's adjusting to it the more we use it though. As any nursing mom, milk supply means a lot to me, so to be able to transfer breast milk right into pod, then straight to bottle is super valuable. No mess happening here, best feature in my opinion. The silicone is the perfect material for a milk pod and the adapter fit nicely into my Evenflo hand pump. This set comes with an extra adapter, which is a life saver in case one is dirty or you lose one. They seemed to warm well in hot water after I set a pod in the fridge overnight. Coupled with the screw top, it's extremely easy to store upside down without fear of seeing milk everywhere. I don't see myself using any other storage system for breast milk. This rocked my world! I want to give a thank you to Stellar Reviews for providing this product for me to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eco-Friendly Product Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this nurser pods bottles. I really enjoyed the experience that this product allows, starting from reducing my overall plastic footprint by being able to avoid the purchase of any further non-reusable milk storage bags. This product is great from an ease of use and re-usability perspective! The pods are easy to clean, hold up well in the freezer, and are so easy to warm, pop into the bottles, and quickly feed baby. There is not much i would change about this product. The only down side is that when freezing, i have to remember to add a date sticker to the pods or i forget when the milk was pumped. One thing i would recommend as a future design consideration is just to expand the product to new color SKUs beyond green.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love being able to wash and reuse I’m not sure if it was me but I couldn’t figure out how to attach these to my pump so I thought I needed an attachment but it turns out I didn’t! Upon using it correctly, the pod was very easy to use and worked great. Pumped straight into the pod and popped it straight into the bottle. My only possible concern is that even the slow flow nipple is faster than other bottles allowing baby to finish faster as well as get the milk faster. I think my favorite feature is how you can reuse them. I have used other bags you pump straight into but those had to be bought endlessly creating more and more waste. I would definitely recommended these for pumping moms. I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No waste and convenient! No more scrubbing bottles contorting your fingers to reach the tiniest crevice to dry! And no wasted milk. I loved that I could pump directly into the pod and then feed my baby without creating more dirty parts to be sanitized. I'm a full time pumper and my little one has an extremely sensitive stomach and she did well with these bottles. Plus no waste--they are reusable. The only drawback is it is difficult to see the ounce marks, but if you hold it up to the light--they are there. Just be sure not to spill any of that liquid gold. Overall, I'm very pleased with the product. I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel, but I will likely purchase more pods when available. #stellarreviews for a stellar product.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No waste, less hassle I have been exclusively breast feeding our little one since her birth (3 months ago) but recently have talked with my husband about starting her on bottles. Just to get her used to them so I can run errands or whatever I need to do with out baby and have her fed. We agreed that it was a great idea. Stellar Product Testing Panel reached out to me to try out the Playtex Reusable Silicone Pods and I was stocked to test them out on our little baby. I prefer using a hand held breast pump and was skeptical about the pods attachment fitting my pump but thankfully it fit perfectly! I was able to pump right into the pods with out having to pump into a separate bottle and dirty it for no reason just to dump the milk into a plastic bag to store it. It also saves me from throwing out the bags after I use the milk which helps the environment. My favorite part is that it saves me so much time cleaning bottles. I can take the pod right out of the freezer or fridge and just pop it into the bottles that come with the set. That’s two bottles I don’t have to clean. You would think it would be less economical but if you think about it it’s saving you money because you just easily wash them out and reuse them. I never have to buy milk bags again. And they’re pretty pricey. I found it very easy to thaw out the frozen milk and bring the milk to room temperature. Reusable milk storage is a genius idea.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warms up fast! I absolutely loved the Playtex Baby Nurser Pods! Let me say that these bottles helped me get my baby back on a bottle. After I had stopped working for a bit I was exclusively breastfeeding my baby and thanks to that my baby stopped taking bottles. When I got the Playtex in the mail I was kinda nervous my baby wasn't going to take them. The day I got them I disinfected the bottles and added my breastmilk and tried to feed my baby. At first, he didn't want to take it so I gave him a few seconds and tried again. I was in shock when he drank out the bottle! I was so happy because that meant this mama gets a break so daddy could feed my munchkin, I think the shape of the nipple and its softness reminded him of mine breast/nipple perhaps because once he started he didn't stop till he finished ( sometime he wouldn't do with the other bottles I used on him). Thank you for helping me get him back on the bottle, I needed a break at night! One of my favorite features is the material, it warmed up my frozen and refrigerator breastmilk extremely fast! It warmed it up so fast that I had to put it in cold water because it was too hot to feed to my little one. I had to play with it to get it just perfect, but now I know how long to leave it in the hot water so it can be just perfect. The storing of the pods was easy but I do prefer to store them in the refrigerator I use a handsfree bump so I wasn't able to pump directly into them to see how easy it was to use.  In all honestly, I love these Pods so much, I pump and dump them in the Pods to feed my little one. It has saved me money from buying on storage bags. There was one little thing I didn't like and would change. That would be to add a dark ink to the ounces on the Pod, I found it difficult to see how much I had in there.  I would diffidently recommend the Playtex Baby Nurser Pods to my mama friends. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this nurser pods bottles.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST ON THE MARKET! Besides the fact that these pods are silicone to reduce plastic waste, they Make for super easy storage. With these pods I was easily able to attach them to my pump and pump straight into the silicone pod and either pop it into the bottle provided or simply store it in the fridge or freezer for later use. They worked amazing and super simple to just pop into a bottle my daughter gave No FUSS when using these. I think my favorite part has to be the fact that they’re reusable, to not only cut down waste, but now i don’t have to have boxes and boxes of breast milk storage bags every where so it declutters my house as well. These are a WIN WIN! I got these for free as a part of Stellar Product Testing Panel!
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean and reduce waste! Thanks to the Stellar Parent Panel for providing me with these nurser pods and bottles! These are awesome for having the benefits of the Playtex nurser bottle without the waste (and cost) of disposable bags. They are easy to clean so it doesn't create much additional work to wash them instead of replace a disposable piece, especially since you can pump directly into the pod if you're breastfeeding, which is amazing! When my second child was born, I was dreading the endless bottles and pumping parts to wash--this doesn't entirely eliminate that, but it improves it a lot, definitely a winning product in my book! The ability to pump into the pod and then feed out of the same container also reduces lost milk in the transfer process, and makes the storage process really easy since you can just pop a lid on the pod and keep it in the fridge (no problems with leaking, either!) I love the ease of cleaning and pumping into the pod, plus my baby will actually drink out of the bottle (I've tried several other brands and she just isn't interested, but will actually drink from these!)
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more plastic bags! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this nurser pods bottles. They were easy to use and I love being able to transition from my pump to the bottle. I did not try to freeze them but I did pump directly into them and make a bottle and it was very easy! I would say that the only downside was making sure I did not spill anything when transitioning from the pump to the storage lid since the bottom is not flat. That got a little tricky but overall these are great and I love the idea of not having to use the plastic storage bags in the future! Plus, they hold quite a bit! They warm easily and store upside down great in the fridge with no leaks! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most efficient bottles Let me say, I think playtex baby nurser reusable bottles and pods are so convenient. I love that I don’t have to keep wasting breastmilk bags and I can simply put my milk in the pod, refrigerate the pod, warm the pod and pop it in the bottle. I don’t pump directly into the pods (even though you can) because I use a wireless pump that uses its own container. After I pump, I transfer the milk into the pods and seal it with the reusable lid and refrigerate the pod. No mess and easy to use. When I’m ready to feed the baby, I take out the pod and put it in the bottle warmer. After the milk is warmed, I dry off the pod and fit it in the bottle and feed the baby. Cleanup is also super fast because I just put the pod in the dishwasher. I received this product from the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features with all-in-1 capabilities! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with these murder pods bottles! I absolutely loved using this product! It was straightforward and made my life with two young infants much, much easier. I try to stay green as much as possible, and I loved that these reusable pods allowed for much less waste! It makes the extra cleaning worth it. I loved the ease of being able to pump and feed directly from the pods. They were super easy to store and warm later if the babies weren’t ready to eat yet! The adapter and connector held up very well when I was pumping and they never leaked while babies were eating. My favorite feature of this product, besides that they are reusable, is that they required a lot less parts that I would have to make sure I kept in stock on a regular basis. The only struggle I had with these pods was trying to switch my babies to the nurser bottles. I met some resistance from them as we tried to transition. Otherwise, I loved how easy these pods were to incorporate into my routine and would suggest them to any breastfeeding or pumping mothers!
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great waste reducing all-in-one set This is a great all-in-one option for waste and storage conscious families. I was a bit skeptical at first, since my baby had been on a bottle strike recently, but was pleasantly surprised that he was willing to latch on the included nipple. The kit has these great silicone pods that you can pump directly into, then store the milk, thaw the milk and drop the pod directly into the bottle for feeding time. The long and narrow shape of the pods makes heating extra fast. I love that you can pump directly into the pods, but did not get a chance to experiment with this feature since I tend to use an in-bra pump that isn’t compatible with any attachments. However, it was a breeze to transfer my milk from the pump bottle into the pods. We were shocked that the lids for these pods are so secure! I really put it to the test by squeezing and dropping the pod while the lid was on and had zero leaks, which seems to always happen with my single use bags. You do need to make sure that the lid is even when you insert it, but a crooked lid is obvious. I do think that it would be nice if the pods came in a smaller size, since they fit far more breast milk than our baby can consume in one feeding. We also had a bit of trouble sterilizing in boiling water because they had to be held under with tongs the whole time. Otherwise they immediately float to the surface. It’s not a big deal but it would have been handy to have that included in the instructions. It would also be handy to have a storage system included for the pods to stand up pods in the freezer and store the bottle accessories. This is a great deal and a fantastic way to reduce waste since you don’t need to blast through single use bags. I can see that this could be the starting point for the pods to be used in older age groups as well (for - example as food pouches or frozen pops for teething toddlers) and I’m excited to see if they expand this line. Thank you so much to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing this product in exchange for our honest feedback.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pods reduce gas and milk waste I loved the feeling of not adding as much plastic to the landfill with these reusable silicone pods. I'm mostly a breastfeeding mom who pumps at least a couple times a day to allow my partner to bottle feed. I've used manual and electric pumps. It was convenient to pump directly into the pods, and probably more sanitary to feed my child directly from it than having to transfer the warmed milk. Also, less waste. I pumped into the pods without a problem, but the tricky part was having to juggle removing a pod and unscrewing it from the pump flange while holding the other flange on my breast. I would have liked the ability to remove both pods with flanges attached, placed them somewhere (impossible to do) cleaned myself up, and then dealt with the pods. Really loved the ability to squeeze excess air out of the pod before feeding baby. I noticed less gassiness/burps immediately. I think this pods system would be an excellent option for an exclusively pumping mom who leaves milk with a caregiver daily. Considerable money saver in the long run as well as more efficient feeding of baby (silicone seems to aid in more gradual temp increase compared to disposable plastic milk bags). Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this nurser pods bottles.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing product I recieved thePlaytex Baby Nurser Reusable Silicone PODS from Stellar panel for a review, these pods saved me so much time and hassle. Being able to hook them directly to my pump was a god sent as I have spilled many oz of liquid gold trying to transfer to storage bags before. Pumping moms know just how heart breaking that can be and these made it easy to avoid that issue. Thanks again stellar panel for sending me this product
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Innovative idea for nursing moms The playtex pods are a new, innovative pumping system for nursing moms. I absolutely love the reusable pods. They’re very durable and it reduces waste. It was very convenient to be able to pump directly into the pod and place the pod straight in the bottle for feeding. They can also be warmed from the refrigerator in warm water. I most typically would pump, place the pods in the fridge, and then warm them to feed to baby. My favorite feature was having an all in one feeding plan for my baby. My only criticism is you can only use the pods for the bottles, and if you planned to mix formula or anything, you would have to still keep other bottles on hand. I received this product through the stellar product testing panel.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for eco conscious buyer I was given this nurser pods bottles set to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Overall, I thought they delivered well on exactly what they advertise to do. The pods fit very easily and well with my current breast pump system without any leaking. The pods store well in the fridge with the hard top (again no leaks!) but do take up more space than traditional storage bags. When you’re ready to feed, popping the pods into the bottle and warming is very simple. My baby took the bottles well and I didn’t notice any extra burping or gas with these bottles so that was also a plus. Using the same pod to pump into and then feed with also cut down on losing some milk transferring from storage bag to bottle! There were a few things I wish were different but weren’t deal breakers for me: - I still needed additional storage bags/bottles because I often pumped more in a single setting than I would feed so I had to dump some milk out of the pod into another container. - There is an adapter that connects the pod to your breast pump so that created 2 extra pieces to wash every time I pumped. - The bottle is quite large considering my breastfed baby doesn’t eat more than 4 oz at a time so taking multiple bottles to daycare took up more space than before. Overall, I think this is a great system for people who want to reduce waste from traditional storage bags. The quality of the product is very good and my baby seemed to take to it as well as other bottle brands I’ve tried.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for multipurpose feeding I really enjoyed using Playtex baby nurser reusable silicone pods. They're easy to use and assemble. I like that you can pump directly into the bags and then feed the baby. They're easy to store and take up very little space. It did leak a little for me at times. It took up less of my time since I used the pod for everything. I received this complimentary as part of the stellar testing panel.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but nipple too round for my baby I loved the look and feel of these pods: soft, gender neutral, and flexible. I mainly used them to pump into and store for later. I use a Medela Pump in Style and the pods fit on the flange perfectly. It is annoying to have to use the adapter: one more piece to clean or forget, but it was enjoyable to pump directly into the storage container. It saves me money, doesn’t add waste to the earth, and I always have a place to store my milk when I don’t have disposal bag. Although my baby refuses the nipple (too round for her), it was still nice to have a reusable option for my milk. Thank you stellar parent panel for the item to review!
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great milk storage option I received the Playtex Baby Nurser Reusable Silicone PODS through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The PODS definitely reduce waste from traditional milk storage bags and they are especially great because the dishwasher safe. Pumping into them was very easy they were easy to store it right into the fridge. The biggest challenge I found with them was longer term storage in the freezer. The biggest help with traditional storage bags is they are able to lay flat in the freezer and thus take up less space. The PODS do not have that same luxury because of the nature of the design. If your looking for a great reusable option for milk storage these are great, but if you accumulate a lot of them in the freezer it will take up a good amount of space.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Environmental Friendly silicone PODS Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with Playtex Baby Nurser Reusable Silicone PODS. As a first time mom trying to navigate breastfeeding and pumping it can be hard. These reusable silicone PODS are a pretty great concept. I really like the idea of not having to transfer milk into the freezer bags and also being able to reuse them. Unfortunately, my pumps didn't fit onto the PODS with the pump adapters provided. My pumps have a wider mouth. I still wanted to try them so I placed POD into the bottle and held the pump over it. It worked pretty well, just had to be careful not to spill. I ended up leaving the POD in the bottle and storing it that way in the fridge that way. The reason I stored it that way was because I was nervous that the milk would spill if I laid it down. I wanted to test it first with water before I tried with breastmilk. I filled it with water and turned it upside down so it could stand and I was very happy that no water leaked at all! The next test placing the PODS in the freezer. My only concern with the POD in the freezer was that after a day it looked like some ice crystals were forming in the PODS so I worry that there is too much air in there and it will create freezer burn. Not sure if there is a better way of placing the PODS in the freezer, I had laid the POD on its side. When using the PODS for feeding I thought they did a good job. I had placed the POD in the bottle warmer and I did notice that it warmed up a little bit quicker than if it were in a bottle. Feeding went well, I used the slow nipple because my baby drinks a bottle too quickly as is so he needs a slower nipple. Overall I think the Playtex Baby Nurser Reusable Silicone PODS are great. I really like that they are reusable, however if you are freezing a lot of milk I don’t think they are good space savers like milk freezer bags. My only wish is that they came with breast pump adapters that fit my specific pump.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Innovative and time-saving!! I received the Playtex Baby Nurser Reusable Silicone PODS through the Stellar Product Testing Panel and I have to say that they are a great product. I am a mom who exclusively pumps for her baby and I love that I can connect the pods directly to my pump. They connect easily and I haven't had any complications with them. It cuts down on how many items need washing at the end of the day for me. They are also extremely easy to clean. One of the most convenient factors and the best feature for me is that I can fit several of the pods in my pump bag without taking up tons of space. I am used to having to wash bottles in between pump sessions simply because I can't fit a lot of extra bottles in my bag. I'm able to pump multiple times in the day without washing bottles or wasting individual plastic bags. It is also much faster to warm the milk in the silicone pods than in a bottle. Being able to skip the awkward transfer of milk from a flimsy plastic bag into a bottle has saved me many spills already. I received the whole starter kit and was concerned that my baby might not take the larger style nipple as we had exclusively been using the slimmer styles, but after one feeding I could tell that she was going to be able to switch to these easily. The whole system really is time saving and more economical. One of the downsides to these pods however, is that they do not come in a 4 oz size. You must be careful when opening and closing the pods if they have milk in them because if you squeeze too hard or in the wrong place it can cause a major spill, but once you use them a few times and get into the routine of it they are very easy to use.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great design and function but slightly impractical This time around with my 3rd breastfed baby I was excited to try something new when it comes to pumping. It has always felt like pumping/transporting/storing/using breastmilk is such a huge undertaking, plus the nightly washing routine is exhausting; it's great to find a product that streamlines this process. The quality of the pods and the adapters/lids is great, they screw together easily and confidently. I even carried them home in a bag that they were a bit too big for and they didn't leak a bit. Also, on a slightly random note, I love the soft feel of the pods. The reason for 4 stars, rather than 5, since the quality is so good, is that the number of pods that you would need in order to make the process work for someone working full time has got to be a large amount. I love the idea of reducing waste, but if you want to have any amount of back up milk saved in the freezer plus enough pods for a few days of regular pumping/feeding you would need a ton! This is coming from a mom who has cloth diapered 3 kids, so I get it, but based on how many plastic freezer bags I have stored right now I can't imagine the amount of pods it would take to do this full time. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for giving our family the chance to try something new.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neat reusable option I was super excited to try a new reusable bottle. The silicone PODS sounded really cool - I like that they fold easily and compactly. They also warm up much quicker than other bottles. It’s also nice that you can pump and store into them as well. I did have an issue pumping into them - once it reach 5oz, the milk would leak out. I had to stop pumping & hook up with a fresh POD to finish the session. I like how easy they are to store, heat up, and drop into the bottle. I love that the PODS are silicone, however they do remind me (and my family) of condoms. Not a huge deal, but could make pulling them out in public a little funny. I would definitely prefer to use these over disposable bags as I’m trying to find more environmentally friendly options in my life. The PODS and bottle were easy to dissemble to clean, which is a huge plus for me. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this nurser pods bottles.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really love the idea of these pods! When I was a first-time mom, I was exclusively pumping for my daughter and I wish I had these! Now with my second, I am exclusively breastfeeding, but will need to send bottles to daycare when maternity leave is over. I can definitely see these being extremely helpful for daycare. My favorite part is my milk doesn't need to be transferred to different containers (which can leave valuable fat and nutrients behind!) Pros: -Comes with everything you need out of the box -Adapter for pod is included and fit my Medela pump parts PERFECTLY -So easy to use and incorporate into your pumping system immediately -Very little waste (when I pumped for my daughter I pumped into bags to freeze, these pods reduce my need for wasteful plastic bags) Cons: -The pods can stand up on their if they are upside down but I'd like to stand them right side up. When I am done pumping I like to combine milk into one pod (my son takes both breasts when feeding) and when I am finished pumping it's a delicate balancing act to detach both pods, remove the lids, and pour one into the other. If you don't need to do this then these are perfect for you! -The pods that came in the set provided to me are much to large (can hold 6 oz), I would like pods in multiple sizes. I was given this nurser pods bottles to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The review and opinions expressed here are my own.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Idea! We have four children and have used the Playtex Nurser bottles for each one! We absolutely love them and they are the only bottles our breastfed babies willingly take. When we heard about the new reusable pods we were so excited. We are big into doing whatever we can to reduce our carbon footprint. These pods really come in handy! Our babies are 90% breastfed with 10% taking expressed milk from a bottle so these pods are wonderful for us. It is great to pump the milk right in to pod, heat it up and feed the baby without having to transfer it from a milk bag and then into the pod for the bottle. The started set we received came with two different adapters and one did work with our current breast pump. It was so easy to use and so convenient! No wasted little drops! I wouldn’t however recommend these pods to anyone exclusively pumping trying to create a large stash because of the amount of money it would cost to have enough pods. The nipple is similar to the original nurser nipple we’ve always loved. We use the slowest flow and it works fabulous for us. Bottle design is easy to hold and feed the baby. The only real con and my reason for four stars is the fact that they are a little harder to clean. We use a special soap for breast pumps and it does work but it is expensive to use all the time. We also do not have a bottle brush that fits inside and gets every nook, however the foldable and moveable silicon does make it easier than cleaning a normal bottle. Overall a great addition to the Playtex product line. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for allowing us the chance to test and review these new pods!
Date published: 2020-04-05
  • y_2020, m_9, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_078300033264, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

Elephant
Playtex baby Binky® brand pacifier Classic 0-6m

Available in 0-6M
Playtex baby™ Binky® Classic pacifiers are designed to simulate the shape of mother's nipple for child's...


SEE PRODUCT  

Mother feeding baby
Playtex Baby™ VentAire® Newborn Gift Set

Perfect registry item for any new Mom! Complete Tummy Comfort; Anti-Colic vent helps prevent gas, Spit –up & fussiness...


SEE PRODUCT