Sipsters-Stage-2
Sipsters-Stage-2
Playtex_Anytime_spoutless_Out7_290x334
Playtex_Anytime_spoutless_Out7_290x334
Playtex_Anytime_spoutless_Out3_290x334
Playtex_Anytime_spoutless_Out3_290x334
Share this:

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Spoutless Cup

Stage 2 non-insulated cups are designed for children ages 9 months and up as an intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence. Designed for versatility, Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 cups are contoured so they are easy for little hands to hold and allows them to better control sipping.

Interchangeable Cups and Lids

Easy to mix and match.

Product Information

Stage 2 Cups
As your baby starts pulling up to stand, it’s time to think about a change in your sippy cups. Stage 2 non-insulated cups are for children ages 9 months and up as an intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence. Designed for versatility, Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 cups are contoured so they are easy for little hands to hold and allows them to better control sipping. Twist, drink and be merry!

Leak-Proof Guarantee*
Never worry about a loose lid again. Playtex Sipsters cups are 100% leak-proof, spill-proof and break-proof guaranteed*.

Streamlined Ergonomic Design
Let’s give baby a hand with the ergonomic design of these Stage 2 cups. The contoured design will help your baby grip the cup easier, while the various drinking features, including Spout, Straw and Spoutless, will accommodate your little ones’ needs.

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Cups at a Glance

  • For ages 9 months and older
  • 9 oz size
  • Spill-proof valve helps eliminate messes and is easy to clean
  • Ergonomic Design to make it easy for little hands to hold
  • Available in Spout, Straw and Spoutless varieties to accommodate your child’s needs
  • Spill-proof, Break-proof, Leak-proof Guarantee*
  • BPA Free
  • All parts are top rack dishwasher safe, or can be hand washed

*If not completely satisfied, return for a full refund of purchase price or replacement.

How to Use

Step 1: Clean all parts of the cup before use.
All parts are top rack dishwasher safe, or can be handwashed. Fully disassemble parts before washing (remove the valve). Do not use abrasive cleaners. After washing, allow cup parts to dry thoroughly between uses.

Step 2: Assemble the cup.

Spoutless:
Pinch both valve cylinders to open slits. Insert valve cylinders firmly all the way into lid.

Step 3: Closing the lid.
Screw lid onto cup, clicking clockwise until tight.

Find your perfect cup

Stage Age Cup Size Available Drinking Feature Benefits
1 4+months 6oz Soft
Spout
Straw
Promotes independent drinking skills with removable handles.
2 9+months 9oz Straw
Spout
Spoutless
An intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence.
3 12+months 9oz Straw
Spout
As your child becomes more active, this cup stays active with them.
4 24+months 12oz Sport
Spout
Brings children one step closer to drinking like a big kid.
1
Age 4+months
Size 12oz
Available Drinking Feature Soft Spout
Straw
Benefits Promotes independent drinking skills with removable handles.
2
Age 9+months
Size 9oz
Available Drinking Feature Straw
Spout
Spoutless
Benefits An intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence.
3
Age 12+months
Size 9oz
Available Drinking Feature Straw
Spout
Benefits As your child becomes more active, this cup stays active with them.
4
Age 24+months
Size 12oz
Available Drinking Feature Sport
Spout
Benefits Brings children one step closer to dirnking like a big kid.
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Spoutless Cup is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 171.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830005853-2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No spill Love it! Tried others and this one truly is spill proof :)
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carpet would be a mess without this cup! I have a two year old and without this cup my carpet would be a mess. The other cups I have used she discovered by shaking them that the liquid would come out making a mess over the bed and carpet but these cups save the day. I have a five year old as well and she used them when she was younger and now my two year old. I have one on the way and will stick with this cup! I love playtex their products never let me down!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! Nothing but Playtex! I won't ever use anything other than playtex. I've tried using other brands and nothing comes close to how awesome playtex is! I used the drop ins for my daughter and they were a life saver!!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Sippy! This is my son's favorite sippy! He's funny about using other ones. :) They are very durable and don't leak, which is amazing! Also it's great that a lot of stores carry this item so it's easy to buy a replacement when needed or out of town and forgot it at home.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sippy cup I love the playtex sippy cups! Dishwasher safe makes them the best!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best cup ever"!!!! Me and my threes sons really loves this cup, is perfect... no spills, ergonomic design, resistant to almost all types of drinks for kids, nice color,resistant therefore very durable,Besides all this is economic"!! :)))))
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good color Comfy, cute, perfect size for a child. Love the color. And the texture looks really great. I love Playtex, and all your no spill products are the best.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lil gripper is great these cups are very durable and seem to last longer then many others i have tried. they seem to not leek as easy as others
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy for baby to use. Bought a week ago for my 5 month old baby.He loves it.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leak free I would not use for punch like drinks that can stain.. Lid is a tad hard to get clean..
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cup! I bought my son one of these a few months ago. He liked it alot, but I don't let him use it that often because it has leaked when he was running around. So I only let him have it if he's at the table or sitting down watching tv. But it is still a greAt product and it works great otherwise and he can sip out of it easily!!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice size and great with modifications! I bought these when my kiddo was 9 months old. He has a severe lip tie and regular sippys wouldnt work. These worked perfectly. You have to suck really hard to get liquid though, so I actually cut the non spill valve out of these. Now they aren't non spill , but my kid can drink more easier. Also ALL the parts come apart EASILY and are ALL dishwasher safe!! Perfect!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good Very helpful when transitioning from normal sippy to a straw
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these cups! These are my son's favorite cups. I bought these over a year and a half ago, before they changed the lid design. I liked the locking feature of the old design, however the new design is pretty solid. The cups rarely leak, and if they do it's only a few drops. My favorite part is that the cup comes completely apart. So cleaning is easy and you can be very thorough. The only fault that I've found with the new cups is, for some reason, if you insert the straw completely into the silicone drip lock, it creates a vacuum. And you can't get any liquid out through the straw. However, if you angle the straw it works just fine. So, overall, I love these cups. And I will continue to use them.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1 1/2 year old loves this cup I bought this cup for my 1 1/2 year old because he wasn't a big fan of drinking from a sippy, so I thought a cup with a straw might work. He loves being able to drink from a straw cup like a big boy and it doesn't spill! Great to have in the car, with dinner etc. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great creatures I bought this because my little one wanted to start drinking from straws I figured this would be a good way to introduce him to straw sippy cups
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My daughter loves these some kids just prefer to use a straw over a sippy cup.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strange lid. I bought the spoutless cup because my 9 month old is always trying to drink out of our travel coffee mugs. I had to take the valve out of the cup, so he could drink from it normally. Obviously that makes it no longer leak-proof, but that's ok. My only complaint about this cup is that the flap on the lid doesn't lock open, and tends to smack him in the forehead when he drinks. If they could redesign it with a locking flap (like most similar cups for adults have) this would be just about perfect.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm not experiencing the leaking problem that others have sited. In fact, I prefer this new version over the old where I would occasionally experience leaks. Perhaps people aren't assembling the cup correctly? Or putting these in the dishwasher which can cause parts to weaken over time? My only complaint is that the straw isn't weighted so it makes getting the last bit of liquid a challenge for my 10 month old but I'm certain that with time he'll learn.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cup Breakable lid This cup is great but my reacent purchase left me bummed.... Yes easy to use and no spills from spout but booth my lids broke were lids screw onto cup , causing the leak.. :-/
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No leaks We just bought the cups and seem to work great. We tried other brands due to the soft bottle like spout however after multiple cleanings the spout leaks and if he bumps the cup while walking it leaks something terrible. the only issue that I am seeing is that I cannot hear or feel the click, unless im doing something wrong
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable and long lasting We loved this cup. The only downside was that it wasn't dog proof lol. We liked that the child didn't have to worry about the spout caving in as they drank. They were easy to clean and lasted a long time. They did leak occasionally though.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Playtex lil gripper spout cup Love this playtex lil gripper spout cup! Its very easy for my little boy to hold. Absolutely no leeks or mess!
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and easy to clean This product is easy to clean and use. You can mix and match the lid. The only thing that happens is if the cup gets dropped then it does leak.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great cup, not super expensive This was my daughter's favorite cup! I liked them too. They weren't super expensive (compared to some other brands) and they washed really well. I had some cheaper cups get warped in my dishwasher, but these held up really well. They always come in cute colors too, and I rarely had a problem with leaks. Most of the time, if the cup leaked, it was because I didn't put the lid on straight!
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good My daughter loves these cups. But the insert wears out quickly & then the cup leaks. You should sell the inserts separatly.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Daughter's favorite I like the hard spout - daughter couldn't chew holes in it! She likes these best. I only have problems with leaks if milk or juice gets caught between the lid and the cup.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Got these for my niece. She loves them and they are so easy to clean. Love all the colors that are available too.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lil gripper sippy cup This cup is great so easy for little ones to use. It is so easy to hold and we don't have to worry about spills. Great product
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This cup is a keeper! Had this cup for 2nd daughter and it was great b/c it allowed her to be independent and did not leak like many other sippy cups. Great value! I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-02-22
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830005853-2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

Sipsters stage 2 sippy cup
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Spoutless Cup

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Spoutless Cup is designed for children 9M+ as they continue to grow and gain more skills and...


SEE PRODUCT  

05855-Sipster-Stage-2Green-with-Blue-Lid
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Straw Cup

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Straw Cup is designed for children 9M+ as they continue to grow and gain more skills and...


SEE PRODUCT  

Sipsters stage 2 sippy cup
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Spout Cup

Playtex® Sipsters®Stage 2 Spout Cup is designed for children 9M+ as they continue to grow and gain more skills and...


SEE PRODUCT