Stage2Spout Cup
Stage2Spout Cup
Playtex_Anytime_spout_Out5_290x334
Playtex_Anytime_spout_Out5_290x334
Share this:

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Spout Cup

Stage 2 non-insulated cups are designed for children ages 9 months and up as an intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence. Designed for versatility, Playtex® Sipsters®Stage 2 cups are contoured so they are easy for little hands to hold and allows them to better control sipping.

Interchangeable Cups and Lids

Easy to mix and match.

Product Information

Stage 2 Cups
As your baby starts pulling up to stand, it’s time to think about a change in your sippy cups. Stage 2 non-insulated cups are for children ages 9 months and up as an intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence. Designed for versatility, Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 cups are contoured so they are easy for little hands to hold and allows them to better control sipping. Twist, drink and be merry!

Leak-Proof Guarantee*
Never worry about a loose lid again. Playtex Sipsters cups are 100% leak-proof, spill-proof and break-proof guaranteed*.

Streamlined Ergonomic Design
Let’s give baby a hand with the ergonomic design of these Stage 2 cups. The contoured design will help your baby grip the cup easier, while the various drinking features, including Spout, Straw and Spoutless, will accommodate your little ones’ needs.

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Cups at a Glance

  • For ages 9 months and older
  • 9 oz size
  • Spill-proof valve helps eliminate messes and is easy to clean
  • Ergonomic Design to make it easy for little hands to hold
  • Available in Spout, Straw and Spoutless varieties to accommodate your child’s needs
  • Spill-proof, Break-proof, Leak-proof Guarantee*
  • BPA Free
  • All parts are top rack dishwasher safe, or can be hand washed

*If not completely satisfied, return for a full refund of purchase price or replacement.

How to Use

Step 1: Clean all parts of the cup before use.
All parts are top rack dishwasher safe, or can be handwashed. Fully disassemble parts before washing (remove the valve). For Spout cups, store the valve under the lid when washing in the dishwasher. Do not use abrasive cleaners. After washing, allow cup parts to dry thoroughly between uses.

Step 2: Assemble the cup.

Spout: Pinch both valve cylinders to open slits. Insert valve cylinders firmly all the way into lid.

Step 3: Closing the lid.
Screw lid onto cup, clicking clockwise until tight.

Find your perfect cup

Stage Age Cup Size Available Drinking Feature Benefits
1 4+months 6oz Soft
Spout
Straw
Promotes independent drinking skills with removable handles.
2 9+months 9oz Straw
Spout
Spoutless
An intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence.
3 12+months 9oz Straw
Spout
As your child becomes more active, this cup stays active with them.
4 24+months 12oz Sport
Spout
Brings children one step closer to drinking like a big kid.
1
Age 4+months
Size 12oz
Available Drinking Feature Soft Spout
Straw
Benefits Promotes independent drinking skills with removable handles.
2
Age 9+months
Size 9oz
Available Drinking Feature Straw
Spout
Spoutless
Benefits An intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence.
3
Age 12+months
Size 9oz
Available Drinking Feature Straw
Spout
Benefits As your child becomes more active, this cup stays active with them.
4
Age 24+months
Size 12oz
Available Drinking Feature Sport
Spout
Benefits Brings children one step closer to dirnking like a big kid.
Kids with playtex spout cup
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Cup is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 171.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830005853, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cup Great cu--easy to hold, use and most importantly--easy to clean. Have several cups in cabinet, but daughter always wants this one!!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sippy! These were the first sippy cups that my son actually used. I tried others but he said no. :) I like that these cups are easy to take a part and clean. I also like that they are spill proof, but that is not to say that liquid does not find a way to escape while in the hands of my child.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Lil' Gripper cups I like that the cups are see thru so you can see how much they are drinking. They also fit into the cup holders in the girls high chairs and car seats.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome cup we love these cups, our granddaughter finds them very easy to hold and the fact that they are spill proof is even better, she likes to have her drink with her where ever she is and its nice to know that it will no spill and make a mess.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cup I loved this cup, mainly because it doesn't spill AT ALL, but the only problem I have is that I can't find the plastic piece to replace on the inside. My husband got it lost in the garbage disposal... :( and the lid is a little difficult to clean all the ridges without a bottle brush.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the straw! Works great, would recommend for quick on the go no mess
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this same product for both of my sons and it works great!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sipsters I bought a couple days ago. . It spills but if I watch the boy with it its nice
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Straws Overall I do love this product. Minimal leaks and very easy to assemble and clean. However the soft straw part cracks and breaks off pretty easily.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sometimes the drink comes up out of the straw I want to love these cause we have 4 but I don't know if I'm doing something wrong putting it together but sometimes the drink comes up the straw spilling out. Other than that they are great.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaks when dropped This cup was great for a little while but after a while the rubber valve you press into the two holes of the lid wore out and the cup started leaking when it was dropped or left on its side. I have tried many times to locate some replacement valves with no luck, I have 6 of this type of cup in insulated and non insulated and they're all useless at the moment!
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from valve malfunction I just bought these cups and when I was checking them one of the valves was not cut so nothing will come out.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's great until..... I purchased this cup for both of my daughters. They love them, they are easy to use and clean. I had no problems unti the caps started cracking. It's not that they are expensive but I cannot always find them to replace.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaking cups I have been using these cups for a couple of years between both of my kids, they have always been great however, the last 3 double packs that I have bought leak horribly. Not sure is something changes with the cup but they leak everywhere! Did something change? These were our go to cups but it looks like we need to find a different kind.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great cup- not dishwasher friendly I love this cup. It doesn't leak UNLESS your dishwasher uses steam. After using twice in my new dishwasher it becomes useless and leaks constantly. I replaced them and tried again with the same results. I used only on the top rack. I do love these cups, but they are not dishwasher friendly with EVERY dishwasher.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This cup is alright I bought this cup a couple weeks ago. At first I really liked it and it didn't leak at all. Now if the lid isn't on just right it leaks or if my son drops it, it starts leaking.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I LOVED the previous version of these cups. The cups & tops were interchangeable witge the spouted cups & tops which made life w/ a toddler easier. These new cups & tops are not interchangeable. Not only that, the new tops do not screw on as easily & do not have the same click that lets me know its on securely. Playtex WHY WHY WHY did you change something that was so awesomely perfect? Please stop doing that. Go back to the previous design. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not that great at first it was good, bought a few. . .regret it. . . after so many drops the cap pops off slightly and leaks. twist it on wrong once and that's the end of it. to easy for kids to open cause it just a simple turn. ..good side: the rubber stays in longer then the plastic pieces, good shape for little hands and balance.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These cups suck!!!! I bought 9 of these cups and lids are not interchangeable at all. They won’t screw and properly like they’re supposed to they are junk I hate them with a passion I wish the Playtex would go back to making a normal sippy cup my autistic son really likes them a lot better but all I can find out these other little stupid new ones they have a little soup around nine on the time so that’s how I feel
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They are great , but not leak proof I bought 2 of these about 1month ago . And 1 drop to the floor the lid pops off and ih boy what a mess .. they are definitely not 100% leak proof.. but just holding in a up side position they don't leak . But with 2 little boys you wanna have something that don't pop open when they drop it . So I kinda prefer the contigo brand they don't pop open and they are leak proof ..
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Opens Easy I had a 2 year old open this cup in her car seat in my brand new Mustang. I make sure the kids have things they can spill or make messes with. I just cleaned the seat last night and am having trouble drying it out. I tried closing the cup tightly and opening it this morning... it opens too easy! I'm not happy about this. No sippy cup should open that easy.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It leaks everywhere It worked great until i washed it. When i put it back together the milk would come up on its own. Not even touching it and the milk would come up the straw and there would be a puddle on top and underneath it. Seriously dont waste your money on this. I threw the reciept and packing out after i tried it out thinking i wouldnt need to return it because it works great. Dont believe the good reviews this thing is horrible!!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE! I purchased the dual pack for my 15 month old son because he did not like "spout" style sippy cups and prefers straws. The claim that they are 100% leak-proof is completely FALSE! Not only does the liquid come flying out the top of the straw every time I put a drink in the cup and tighten the lid but my son has NO issue getting it to leak out as well. I would NEVER recommend these to anyone unless you either A. Don't mind leaks and messes or B. Your baby/toddler is a perfect drinker and wouldn't dare turn the cup upside-down or shake it.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible and leaks I bought this last week and realized the leak stopper that's clear under the cap was made backwards so the one that u should suck from doesn't have a hole in it and the one that's supposed to be the air one has a hole so when u suck nothing comes out. Not happy
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stage 3 straw cup horrible design... who would make this? Child cannot suck liquid from it. I can't suck liquid from it!
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had in the past with my first child purchased Playtex sippy cups, and as a preschool teacher I noticed all the kids had the same cups. So I know they are a popular choic . but this new design, I'm not happy with. The spout inside almost NEVER stays connected. I'm really unhappy about that. Please change the design back.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard for children to drink from My child is 15 months and can't get anything out of it I even have a hard time drinking from the straw I had to suck way to hard on it to get anything I'm very disappointed
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't get drink through the straw Keep in mind I have a special needs son who has very weak mouth muscles but I bought a pack of these because he learned to drink through straws but he can not get anything out of the straw even I tried and it was very difficult for me.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Miss the old version The one they made before allowed you to squeeze sides to train a child to drink from a straw. This one is not flexible and is difficult to close.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL Product... Bought this for my LO with a coupon I received because I didn`t like their pacifier which left red marks on my baby`s face.... Still not worth the $3 I put in what a waste of time and money! My baby wasn`t drinking any water poor thing...... I tried to sip MYSELF to see what was the problem IMPOSSIBLE to get anything out! My cheeks hurt and still noooothhhinnnggg!!! I would give no stars for all the products I`ve tried from this company... My sister thought this company only did PADS, here`s some thought STOP doing baby products!
Date published: 2016-03-19
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830005853, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

Sipsters stage 2 sippy cup
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Spoutless Cup

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Spoutless Cup is designed for children 9M+ as they continue to grow and gain more skills and...


SEE PRODUCT  

05855-Sipster-Stage-2Green-with-Blue-Lid
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Straw Cup

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Straw Cup is designed for children 9M+ as they continue to grow and gain more skills and...


SEE PRODUCT  

Sipsters stage 2 sippy cup
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Spout Cup

Playtex® Sipsters®Stage 2 Spout Cup is designed for children 9M+ as they continue to grow and gain more skills and...


SEE PRODUCT