Stage2Spout Cup
Stage2Spout Cup
Playtex_Anytime_spout_Out5_290x334
Playtex_Anytime_spout_Out5_290x334
Share this:

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Spout Cup

Stage 2 non-insulated cups are designed for children ages 9 months and up as an intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence. Designed for versatility, Playtex® Sipsters®Stage 2 cups are contoured so they are easy for little hands to hold and allows them to better control sipping.

Interchangeable Cups and Lids

Easy to mix and match.

Product Information

Stage 2 Cups
As your baby starts pulling up to stand, it’s time to think about a change in your sippy cups. Stage 2 non-insulated cups are for children ages 9 months and up as an intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence. Designed for versatility, Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 cups are contoured so they are easy for little hands to hold and allows them to better control sipping. Twist, drink and be merry!

Leak-Proof Guarantee*
Never worry about a loose lid again. Playtex Sipsters cups are 100% leak-proof, spill-proof and break-proof guaranteed*.

Streamlined Ergonomic Design
Let’s give baby a hand with the ergonomic design of these Stage 2 cups. The contoured design will help your baby grip the cup easier, while the various drinking features, including Spout, Straw and Spoutless, will accommodate your little ones’ needs.

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Cups at a Glance

  • For ages 9 months and older
  • 9 oz size
  • Spill-proof valve helps eliminate messes and is easy to clean
  • Ergonomic Design to make it easy for little hands to hold
  • Available in Spout, Straw and Spoutless varieties to accommodate your child’s needs
  • Spill-proof, Break-proof, Leak-proof Guarantee*
  • BPA Free
  • All parts are top rack dishwasher safe, or can be hand washed

*If not completely satisfied, return for a full refund of purchase price or replacement.

How to Use

Step 1: Clean all parts of the cup before use.
All parts are top rack dishwasher safe, or can be handwashed. Fully disassemble parts before washing (remove the valve). For Spout cups, store the valve under the lid when washing in the dishwasher. Do not use abrasive cleaners. After washing, allow cup parts to dry thoroughly between uses.

Step 2: Assemble the cup.

Spout: Pinch both valve cylinders to open slits. Insert valve cylinders firmly all the way into lid.

Step 3: Closing the lid.
Screw lid onto cup, clicking clockwise until tight.

Find your perfect cup

Stage Age Cup Size Available Drinking Feature Benefits
1 4+months 6oz Soft
Spout
Straw
Promotes independent drinking skills with removable handles.
2 9+months 9oz Straw
Spout
Spoutless
An intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence.
3 12+months 9oz Straw
Spout
As your child becomes more active, this cup stays active with them.
4 24+months 12oz Sport
Spout
Brings children one step closer to drinking like a big kid.
1
Age 4+months
Size 12oz
Available Drinking Feature Soft Spout
Straw
Benefits Promotes independent drinking skills with removable handles.
2
Age 9+months
Size 9oz
Available Drinking Feature Straw
Spout
Spoutless
Benefits An intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence.
3
Age 12+months
Size 9oz
Available Drinking Feature Straw
Spout
Benefits As your child becomes more active, this cup stays active with them.
4
Age 24+months
Size 12oz
Available Drinking Feature Sport
Spout
Benefits Brings children one step closer to dirnking like a big kid.
Kids with playtex spout cup
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Cup is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 171.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830005853, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 202ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Children and Mama LOVE this cup My older children (2 5 & 6) love these cups. They are easy for them to drink from, it holds a decent amount of fluid, they come in great colors, they are easy to wash and not a ton of parts to dismantle! They are decently priced and mama thinks that is just as important! With 3 more little ones to soon start drinking out of this cup, I will continue to invest in this particular one!
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely great! My daughter loved this cup! At one point this was the only cup she would use! I plan to also use this for my son to be!
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just wonderful My niece and nephew uses this cup and they love it and so do i no spills no mess. This would b great for my son Jaydon has he gets rid of his bottle when the time comes.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cups Easy for my little one to hold and does not leak ... Both are very important and this cup does the job.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lil' Gripper ® Spout Cup is a good product I have been using Playtex bottles since the day my son was born :-) and still do. This particular bottle is very good and easy to clean. I also love the colors so does my son. It really helped in the transition from bottle to cup. It locks into place in order to ensure that there is no leaks, now that was a great relief. Overall this is a great, spill proof, leak proof and durable bottle.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cups! These cups are geat! perfect shape for little ones hands and they dont leak all over my house! its a win win!
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sippy! This indeed is a really good cup to use once babies are 6months+. My little one is just starting these and seems to do fine with them... As we have tried other cups but they are not doing the best for her. They are easy to clean, No spills, Easy for baby to hold. Must haves in the house!
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these cups My son has a smoothie ever morning in these cups..they are so easy to clean
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Love these for nieces and our new baby will use them eventually!!
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness! My son absolutely loves these cups! Playtex is the only brand that he will take in a sippy cup. We have spent over $100 trying to find him cups and these are all we could find! I would love to find coupons for playtex cups!!
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non-Chewable My little girl always chews on the sippy cup spouts and I worry about her swallowing little plastic bits - not with this cup!!! Well-made, Playtex!
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sippy cup on the market My son loves playtex cups, especially the lil gripper. Definitely recommend these cups!!
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!!! Playtex Lil' Gripper = A great nice rest for my little girl My little girl is turning 2 tomorrow and if I have not had these cups for almost a year now I would have pulled all my hair out. My little one is in love with these cups and won't take any other kind of cups... her favorite is chocolate milk in them for bed time. I love how they are leak proof never have to worry about a spill and causing a stain. The one thing that I definitly need to get is some more spill proof clear tabs cause the rate my daughter uses these cups they go bad so fast with her But other then just the spill proof seals going bad after a while for me I love it and recommend them to all my friends. My sister who is now 5 (yes I know my mother started over when I was18) used these same exact cups so Playtex has been used in my family alot. I love all playtex products and would recommend to every first time mother and exprienced mothers. Thanks Playtex we love them in this household.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I have tried other sippy cups for my son but he hated them, so I tried these and they are the best I even bought some of the insulated ones. I should've know together these cups in the first place because I love the VentAire bottles.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sippy cup! We love these cups! Easy to hold and no spills! Will be using with our newest little addition for sure!
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Playtex Lil' Gripper Spout Cup I love the Lil' Gripper cup so much. My oldest is 18 months old and she can hold the cup easily and is able to get it to her mouth and drink from it without difficulty, which I can not say for some other cups we've tried. The Lil' Gripper cup doesn't leak all over the place when she lays it down and is easy to clean, so it is a must have at my house!
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cup My daughter loves this cup. We have gone through many different sippy cups and this has been her favorite. The cup does not leak and she has no problem holding onto it. Great product.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cup! This was the only sippy cup my special needs child would use. The speech therapist suggested we try it because my child would not take and use any other cup. He had low oral motor tone and oral sensory issues.This was the perfect cup. It worked! I am so grateful!
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great product and no spills or leaks. Love the colors as well. My little one enjoys picking out her cups.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lil' Gripper for the Lil' Ones! I purchased the "Lil' Gripper" for my two nieces, I hated the cups they currently had. Never felt like they got clean enough with all the little hidden spots for mold to grow . This sippee cup is so easy to clean and doesn't leak as well! I like the design and the arrow to let you know you've turned the lid all the way so it locks and is secure.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lil gripper cup this is a great cup my son loves it... its awesome with the grip its easier for him to hold im planning on getting the one with the straw because hes obessed with straws and i bet he will love that one too thank you so much for making this products =]
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best cups I love these cups they are very helpful and easy to grip to help learn with drinking from a cup
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great cup I love these cups, and so do the kids. Leak proof is excellent and these hard tips dont get all eaten and broken. Excellent quality product. Thank you for making such great cups
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only sippy I will buy!! This product is THE ABSOLUTE BEST!! I have tried other brands of sippy cups with my daughter and ALL of them have leaked. However, Playtex DOES NOT! I never have any problems, they are durable and absolutely leak proof (most important thing - no one likes spilled milk everywhere!) My daughter can hold this easily because of the gripper and she sips out of it with ease. I am telling you, do not waste your money or time on other cups - you will just be disappointed. Playtex is NUMBER ONE!!!
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! No leaks! Thank you for making a sippy cup that is true to form and easy for my twins to use! We tried several products before finding this cup. My kids can actually get liquids out of it when they suck and the lid stays put when dropped. Not to mention the fact that it actually does NOT leak!
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cup My daughter loves these cups. We also went from breast to cup with her. She is 18 months and still loves them. They are great for traveling and for around the house. My only thing is you should sell the rubber stopper parts as well for maybe half the price because it seems the cup long out lives the stopper.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Transition Cup My daughter was breastfed for a year. When I stop breastfeeding I didn't want to use a bottle. I tried this and she took it with out any problems. She is almost 2 and is still using this type and the princess Playtex cup.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I bought 2 pairs of lil Gripper spout cup.I love them. These are really easy to hold.I bought them in purple and pink and blue and green combo. I washed them many times but didn't find any scratch or crack on them. I liked them because these are spill proof and I can take them any where with me. My little one favorite cup.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable and Spill proof. My son is a wild one. He loves to throw things and he loves to hold his cups upside down. These cups are amazing, they don't break or leak. Some cups I have used claim to he spill proof but my son managed to make them leak. These ones, I have never had a problem with. The cups are quick to clean and easy to close. My son loves these cups just as I do. Having a cup hold up to the term "spill proof" is one major factor I have purchased multiple ones.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sippy cup! I have tried many other spill proof and no other compares to this one! My son always asks for this cup over his others! This cup is an easy clean, this is our "Go to , Ole Reliable" .
Date published: 2013-02-22
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830005853, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

Sipsters stage 2 sippy cup
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Spoutless Cup

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Spoutless Cup is designed for children 9M+ as they continue to grow and gain more skills and...


SEE PRODUCT  

05855-Sipster-Stage-2Green-with-Blue-Lid
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Straw Cup

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Straw Cup is designed for children 9M+ as they continue to grow and gain more skills and...


SEE PRODUCT  

Sipsters stage 2 sippy cup
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Spout Cup

Playtex® Sipsters®Stage 2 Spout Cup is designed for children 9M+ as they continue to grow and gain more skills and...


SEE PRODUCT