Stage2Spout Cup
Stage2Spout Cup
Playtex_Anytime_spout_Out5_290x334
Playtex_Anytime_spout_Out5_290x334
Share this:

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Spout Cup

Stage 2 non-insulated cups are designed for children ages 9 months and up as an intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence. Designed for versatility, Playtex® Sipsters®Stage 2 cups are contoured so they are easy for little hands to hold and allows them to better control sipping.

Interchangeable Cups and Lids

Easy to mix and match.

Product Information

Stage 2 Cups
As your baby starts pulling up to stand, it’s time to think about a change in your sippy cups. Stage 2 non-insulated cups are for children ages 9 months and up as an intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence. Designed for versatility, Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 cups are contoured so they are easy for little hands to hold and allows them to better control sipping. Twist, drink and be merry!

Leak-Proof Guarantee*
Never worry about a loose lid again. Playtex Sipsters cups are 100% leak-proof, spill-proof and break-proof guaranteed*.

Streamlined Ergonomic Design
Let’s give baby a hand with the ergonomic design of these Stage 2 cups. The contoured design will help your baby grip the cup easier, while the various drinking features, including Spout, Straw and Spoutless, will accommodate your little ones’ needs.

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Cups at a Glance

  • For ages 9 months and older
  • 9 oz size
  • Spill-proof valve helps eliminate messes and is easy to clean
  • Ergonomic Design to make it easy for little hands to hold
  • Available in Spout, Straw and Spoutless varieties to accommodate your child’s needs
  • Spill-proof, Break-proof, Leak-proof Guarantee*
  • BPA Free
  • All parts are top rack dishwasher safe, or can be hand washed

*If not completely satisfied, return for a full refund of purchase price or replacement.

How to Use

Step 1: Clean all parts of the cup before use.
All parts are top rack dishwasher safe, or can be handwashed. Fully disassemble parts before washing (remove the valve). For Spout cups, store the valve under the lid when washing in the dishwasher. Do not use abrasive cleaners. After washing, allow cup parts to dry thoroughly between uses.

Step 2: Assemble the cup.

Spout: Pinch both valve cylinders to open slits. Insert valve cylinders firmly all the way into lid.

Step 3: Closing the lid.
Screw lid onto cup, clicking clockwise until tight.

Find your perfect cup

Stage Age Cup Size Available Drinking Feature Benefits
1 4+months 6oz Soft
Spout
Straw
Promotes independent drinking skills with removable handles.
2 9+months 9oz Straw
Spout
Spoutless
An intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence.
3 12+months 9oz Straw
Spout
As your child becomes more active, this cup stays active with them.
4 24+months 12oz Sport
Spout
Brings children one step closer to drinking like a big kid.
1
Age 4+months
Size 12oz
Available Drinking Feature Soft Spout
Straw
Benefits Promotes independent drinking skills with removable handles.
2
Age 9+months
Size 9oz
Available Drinking Feature Straw
Spout
Spoutless
Benefits An intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence.
3
Age 12+months
Size 9oz
Available Drinking Feature Straw
Spout
Benefits As your child becomes more active, this cup stays active with them.
4
Age 24+months
Size 12oz
Available Drinking Feature Sport
Spout
Benefits Brings children one step closer to dirnking like a big kid.
Kids with playtex spout cup
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Cup is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 171.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830005853, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great sippy cup for my daughter..she loved it.....
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All three of my kids have loved these cups I bought these sippy cups and my kids love them, their favorite kinds to get....only problem is finding replacement parts.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LEAK FREE The only sippy cup I will use! I just started using this type, always have preferred playtex products and these didn't disappoint!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome design I bought these for my 16 month old and he loved it. Definitely have to make sure the child can suck from a straw before using.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for no spills! have these at grandmas house for no spills great!!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cups are a good price and quality. Both of my kids have used them.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are fantastic cups! I have probably bought at least 30 for home for my twins, and another 10 for my moms house! They work fantastic! The new design is even better than the first design. My boys are now 5, but ive already started to stock up on these during sales for my new little guy because the ones i have are starting to leak after 3 plus years of constant use. Definitely worth my money! I just love Playtex products in general. Everything ive bought, ive never had any issues with.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing features I bought this cup recently and I'm so happy I did my son loves the straw feature and it super easy to clean. I will be buying more
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must get I got this cup for my daughter and she loves it, takes or everywhere. No spills or leaking and dishwasher safe. I will continue to use this cup, thinking about getting more for Christmas gotta for new moms.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this cup My son loved this cup, we had a bunch of them at our house and grandmas, they never leaked or cracked and he has always been hard on his cups. I love platex products!
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cup but I wish it was more durable! I love this cup for my 19 month old but I have had a problem the last few months with the lid cracking and leaking terribly. I love the cup just wish they lasted longer!
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I tried multiply sippy cups and this is the only one my little one can use. I love this cup. I have had them for both my last two babies.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable cup We like this cup, it's very durable does leak! We had another brand cup and my little one threw once on the kitchen floor and a piece of the bottom crack and came apart. No problems with this cup, has been dropped many times but still in great condition.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cups! My daughter loves the shape & she can easily hold we have pink & purple 2 pack. I love the fact that they never leak & very durable. Playtex Lil' Grippers are the first hard spout cup we could get her to drink from, THANK YOU!
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for mornings in bed My daughter drinks milk out of these in the mornings when she just wakes up...and wants to keep laying in bed for a little bit! They don't leak, and they are so easy to clean.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from affordable snd durable These cups are fit for every budget and kid! Spill proof and durable these can handle even the toughest toddler!
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This cup is great because it is easy to clean and doesn't leak!
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I love this cup. Its very durable and doesn't leak. My daughter is constantly throwing and dropping it and its still like new!
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for travel We love the Playtex Lil' Gripper Spout Cup. It's super easy for my girls to use. the spout makes drinking from the cup very easy. And I love how it doesn't have any handles, that way it fits in any cup holder.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these my daughter & I absolutely love these. they don't leak at all. in fact, they've never leaked for me, not once & my daughter throws her cup & shakes it...A LOT. they're very easy to clean, too.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Cup When my first granddaughter was small, we used these cups for our on the go lifestyle. They are very reasonable on the price and wonderful to use. thank you.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for your baby I really liked this product because it is made perfectly to fit baby's mouth. The grip is really good and does not slip. I recommend this for everyone.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no spills ftw I love how they have a tight lock and dont spill all over the place. No drips on couches or shirts. Makes my day easy not having to clean juicy off everything.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! one of my favorite cuppies from Playtex. It's never leaked. My daughters love them and I can feel safe that I won't have juice trails all over my house :) I have tons of them!
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love Best cup and my daughter agree doesnt spill easy to clean and not hard to get liquid out its our favorite cup
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cups ever! My son loves these cups. Won't use anything else! I also won't buy anything else I love playtex!
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cups These cups are great and have lasted through beatings.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy and takes a beating . have used these for my grandkids. they love them .we keep a couple on hand at all times.no mess no fuss.sippies are a wonderful thing.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great older cup Love it, my 3.5 daughter still uses it, never leaks, easy to clean. I love that the valves and tops are interchangeable.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, great product Although this sippy cup is not insulated, it's a great price, and spills will be a thing of the past with the easy indicator letting you know it's actually closed.
Date published: 2013-06-11
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830005853, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

Sipsters stage 2 sippy cup
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Spoutless Cup

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Spoutless Cup is designed for children 9M+ as they continue to grow and gain more skills and...


SEE PRODUCT  

05855-Sipster-Stage-2Green-with-Blue-Lid
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Straw Cup

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Straw Cup is designed for children 9M+ as they continue to grow and gain more skills and...


SEE PRODUCT  

Sipsters stage 2 sippy cup
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Spout Cup

Playtex® Sipsters®Stage 2 Spout Cup is designed for children 9M+ as they continue to grow and gain more skills and...


SEE PRODUCT