Stage2Spout Cup
Stage2Spout Cup
Playtex_Anytime_spout_Out5_290x334
Playtex_Anytime_spout_Out5_290x334
Share this:

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Spout Cup

Stage 2 non-insulated cups are designed for children ages 9 months and up as an intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence. Designed for versatility, Playtex® Sipsters®Stage 2 cups are contoured so they are easy for little hands to hold and allows them to better control sipping.

Interchangeable Cups and Lids

Easy to mix and match.

Product Information

Stage 2 Cups
As your baby starts pulling up to stand, it’s time to think about a change in your sippy cups. Stage 2 non-insulated cups are for children ages 9 months and up as an intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence. Designed for versatility, Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 cups are contoured so they are easy for little hands to hold and allows them to better control sipping. Twist, drink and be merry!

Leak-Proof Guarantee*
Never worry about a loose lid again. Playtex Sipsters cups are 100% leak-proof, spill-proof and break-proof guaranteed*.

Streamlined Ergonomic Design
Let’s give baby a hand with the ergonomic design of these Stage 2 cups. The contoured design will help your baby grip the cup easier, while the various drinking features, including Spout, Straw and Spoutless, will accommodate your little ones’ needs.

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Cups at a Glance

  • For ages 9 months and older
  • 9 oz size
  • Spill-proof valve helps eliminate messes and is easy to clean
  • Ergonomic Design to make it easy for little hands to hold
  • Available in Spout, Straw and Spoutless varieties to accommodate your child’s needs
  • Spill-proof, Break-proof, Leak-proof Guarantee*
  • BPA Free
  • All parts are top rack dishwasher safe, or can be hand washed

*If not completely satisfied, return for a full refund of purchase price or replacement.

How to Use

Step 1: Clean all parts of the cup before use.
All parts are top rack dishwasher safe, or can be handwashed. Fully disassemble parts before washing (remove the valve). For Spout cups, store the valve under the lid when washing in the dishwasher. Do not use abrasive cleaners. After washing, allow cup parts to dry thoroughly between uses.

Step 2: Assemble the cup.

Spout: Pinch both valve cylinders to open slits. Insert valve cylinders firmly all the way into lid.

Step 3: Closing the lid.
Screw lid onto cup, clicking clockwise until tight.

Find your perfect cup

Stage Age Cup Size Available Drinking Feature Benefits
1 4+months 6oz Soft
Spout
Straw
Promotes independent drinking skills with removable handles.
2 9+months 9oz Straw
Spout
Spoutless
An intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence.
3 12+months 9oz Straw
Spout
As your child becomes more active, this cup stays active with them.
4 24+months 12oz Sport
Spout
Brings children one step closer to drinking like a big kid.
1
Age 4+months
Size 12oz
Available Drinking Feature Soft Spout
Straw
Benefits Promotes independent drinking skills with removable handles.
2
Age 9+months
Size 9oz
Available Drinking Feature Straw
Spout
Spoutless
Benefits An intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence.
3
Age 12+months
Size 9oz
Available Drinking Feature Straw
Spout
Benefits As your child becomes more active, this cup stays active with them.
4
Age 24+months
Size 12oz
Available Drinking Feature Sport
Spout
Benefits Brings children one step closer to dirnking like a big kid.
Kids with playtex spout cup
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Cup is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 171.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830005853, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love how this product is easy to clean, doesn't have so many parts and is not hard to put back together. Love how the straw is able to fold in and how is a slide cap.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loves these cups ! These cups are easy to take apart and clean and my son loves using them ! They rock !
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice design I love that it doesn't leak! It is easy for my kids to hold. And it holds up through all the throwing!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I brought this cup for my son. We transition him from the hard spout to the straw which helped him learn how to suck from a straw.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cup! We have been using these cups since switching from the bottle. They are so easy to clean and we haven't had any problems with leaking. The insulated ones keep drinks cold for quite a while also! I will continue to buy playtex cups!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to clean! I tried every type of cup and this was the only one my daughter would take to replace her bottle. She's been using it since she turned one and we love it! I love how easy it comes apart and how easy theh are to clean. I don't have to worry about mold with this cup! Definitely using playtex from now on!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great for the parent on the go. when you don't have time to try and match cups/lids. love the fact that the lids are interchangeable. the thermal cup keeps drinks cold/cool longer =Happy kids :)
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cup! Great cup that doesn't leak. Super durable. My twins have all but thrown them in traffic lol. A little difficult to clean but nothing I can't handle. Going to have to stock up on them with one of the little ones chewing through the straw
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for training! I bought this cup about 2 months ago to help our little one transition to using a straw cup. I really love that the Sisters Stage 2 allows for training and safety all in one. Mt little one can easily drink through the straw without choking and b lives opening and closing the lid on her own.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I love them and so does my daughter.they are easy to use.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cup! I absolutely love this cup! And so does my 3yr old son! He's very rough and it's pretty durable!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought these cups for my son after he learned how to use a straw. The part i love the most is how they are no-spill and have the cover to protect the straw once he is finished drinking. I plan on buying more of these once my daughter moves on to straws! Thats a definite!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only sippy cup that will do! This is the ONLY sippy cup my daughter will take! The straws are flexible and durable and she has no problem holding onto them. Easy to take apart and throw in the dishwasher to clean. We have them in every color! Playtex Sipsters are the best!!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I bought for my 2 boys. It didnt leak like most cups do. I love it. Went out and bought one for my nephew too!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves them! After going through several straw and weighted straw cups that my daughter refused to drink more than a few sips from, a friend recommended the playtex sipster straw cups. My daughter took to them right away and they have worked out great for us!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I picked up one of these cups for my son and he loves it!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cup I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I bought this cup a couple of weeks ago. I had a hard time finding a cup my son would drink out of. For the most part, this has worked great. When you put the suction in, you have to be careful to put it in the right direction. We made that mistake a couple times and it results in a big mess. My son likes to throw his cups off of the high chair and occasionally uses them as s drum on his tray, other cups we have had make a huge puddle when he does that. So far, the only time this has spilled is when I put the suction the wrong direction or when he threw it so hard the suction popped off. So far, I am very happy with this cup and am hoping it continues to work well.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean! I bought these a few weeks ago for my son. He's good with a straw and we needed a new cup. We like the look of the cup, and even better the straw comes out easily for cleaning as does the valve inside.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my kids Love this cup! Bought for my first son and will now buy more for our newest son!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, excellent cup to use. I bought this a week ago, I would definitely recommend it to anybody that has children. Very good to use.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cup We Bought playtex cups for our daughter before she was born. Week ago we have started use. She is 8 month. She loves them. i like that bpa free. Very easy to use. Nice colors
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I love these they work amazing. They always work the way I need them to. They might have some flaws some do leak but they all work amazing
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands done the best cups Like most first time moms, I got thought I was getting the best of the best. I got the most expensive and nice looking cups but all of them leak. I have tried so much different cups but none of them worked as great as these did. I also have a 5 month old and first cup is a playtex cup :) thank you for an awesome product
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy for my son to use I got this one for my son and he loves it, it's so easy for him to use. I always have a hard time finding sippy cups that don't leak, and so far these are great.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love all the products!!!.. I bought this products for my two babies and they love it, and also they're so easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love it! My children took right too it! Very east to use! Spill proof and good quality material! I like the attractive child friendly look and that its BPA free! I don't need any other cup! This one has made the grade! My 1yr old loves the spout but my 2 year old loves the straw cup but that's not a problem bc the lids are compatible with the cup so no hunting and matching. I like that they are small but hold 9 oz and that makes it easy for my kids to grip and hold it! Most importantly it's dishwasher safe in the top rack so it makes my life easier!!! I would definitely recommend this cup to family and friends!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the best sippy cup. I like that everything comes apart easily for washing and they do not leak.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friends daughter loves this cup Bought this cup for my friends child. She loves the straw. Took her a little while to figure out how to use it but now it's her favorite cup to use.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have!!!! This cup is awesome! My husband picked it up at our local grocery store and our 11 month old baby girl loves it!! Thank you for an outstanding product!!!
Date published: 2016-06-06
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830005853, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

Sipsters stage 2 sippy cup
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Spoutless Cup

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Spoutless Cup is designed for children 9M+ as they continue to grow and gain more skills and...


SEE PRODUCT  

05855-Sipster-Stage-2Green-with-Blue-Lid
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Straw Cup

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Straw Cup is designed for children 9M+ as they continue to grow and gain more skills and...


SEE PRODUCT  

Sipsters stage 2 sippy cup
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 2 Spout Cup

Playtex® Sipsters®Stage 2 Spout Cup is designed for children 9M+ as they continue to grow and gain more skills and...


SEE PRODUCT