Ventaire_GiftSet_US_3D_HI
Ventaire_GiftSet_US_3D_HI
VentSmall290x334
VentSmall290x334
VentLarge290x334
VentLarge290x334
Share this:

Playtex Baby™ VentAire® Newborn Gift Set

The perfect registry item for any new mom!
Complete Tummy Comfort
Unique Anti-Colic Bottom Vent helps prevent air ingestion for less gas, spit-up and fussiness
Fewer Air Bubbles means a happier tummy!

The Playtex baby™ VentAire® Newborn Gift Set includes everything you need to meet your baby’s growing needs:

  • 3- 6oz bottles.
  • 2- 9oz bottles
  • 1 Extra NaturaLatch® Slow Nipple.
  • 1 Extra NaturaLatch® Medium Nipple.
  • Extra Vent disks.

Product Information

Comfortable Feeding
  • Advanced Venting System: Unlike most bottles that pull air through the nipple, the VentAire® is uniquely designed to reduce colic via its bottom venting system that helps reduce air ingestion. Micro-channel vents keep air at the back of the bottle as baby drinks so virtually no air mixes with the milk and gets into baby’s tummy.
  • Unique Angled Design: Pediatricians and moms alike love the angled design of the VentAire® bottle. The angled design promotes semi-upright feeding which is recommended by pediatricians to help prevent ear infections.
  • Wide design: The bottle’s wide design makes this bottle ideal for moms who are breastfeeding and/or bottle feeding.
Versatility
  • The VentAire® is compatible with all Playtex® nipples and caps for greater feeding flexibility. It’s easy to mix and match bottles and nipples for the perfect combination that fits your babies evolving preferences.
  • Playtex provides two distinctive Playtex® bottles for a comfortable feeding, anytime and anywhere. Use the VentAire® for at home use, and the Nurser with Drop-Ins® Liners for on the go convenience.
  • All Playtex® VentAire® bottles come standard with a Playtex® NaturaLatch® Silicone nipple. Designed to be most like mom, the NaturaLatch® nipple encourages proper latch-on like the breast for easy, natural feeding.
The VentAire® Bottle Feeding Set at a Glance:
  • Bottles are uniquely designed to reduce colic.
  • The bottle's bottom vent helps reduce air ingestion.
  • The angled design of the bottle promotes upright feeding, recommended by pediatricians to help prevent ear infections.
  • Bottle has fewer parts to clean at home
  • Always BPA-free.
  • Playtex ® VentAire ® Gift Set is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 76.
    • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_68
    • loc_en_US, sid_078300058762, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_playtex-baby
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bottle I've been using these for two months and love them. I've seen reviews about the nipples not working (which is likely from inadequate cleaning) and leaking but have had no problems. The only reason I didn't rate a 5 is because when I warm milk up in a cup of water, the water does get stuck in the bottom cap and tends to run all over during feeding. Small price though for a happy baby!
    Date published: 2015-08-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome design! I bought this two months ago and the design is amazing. It is definitely made of high quality material too and is very durable.
    Date published: 2015-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome My sisters bought this with their kids and it works great. Im about to use them for my daughter
    Date published: 2014-12-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Got it, and I'm very happy with it. Every mother should use these bottles.
    Date published: 2016-08-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings.... I shopped around, asked and researched quite a bit about bottles and these were the best. I love how they come apart cleaning them is a breeze. I have not experienced any leaking yet and been using them non stop for 2 months now. My main concern and to be quite honest I am very angry with is the fact that their measurement are off by 15 ml. Although, I hear this is most bottle brands have this problem, but I can't understand why this is a issue. Water to formula ratio is very important for babies growth and health. Hence my title I have very mixed feelings but apparently it won't matter if I were to switch brands I would have the same issue. As for the vent feature I don't know whether it actually helps my baby with colic, he's off and on after feedings.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped working I bought these bottles from Target. I wanted to help my baby with his gas issues. These worked well for a while. He still had gas but it seemed a little better. After a short while though my baby would suck & suck but nothing came out. I took the bottles apart & rewashed them and made sure the bottom parts were dry but it still would not work. This is super frustrating at 4a.m with a hungry baby. I am very disappointed & can't find my receipt to return.
    Date published: 2016-10-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great bottle, for a short time Someone gave me a sample bottle as a gift. My little guy loved them from day one. I went out and purchased about 10 more. Unfortunately, they all leak. I made sure not to warm any milk in the bottles and clean them only as needed. Still no luck and I can't stop the leaking.
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leak problem We have had these bottles for just over a month now and they are all leaking very bad. After heating them up in a bottle warmer, the milk will leak out the vent holes in the bottom of the bottles because the rubber seal has deformed. My son loves the nipple shape, but we had to switch to a different brand due to the loss of milk!
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the Ventaire; Hate the New Design We used the older style Ventaires with my son and has no problems, so naturally we bought Ventaires bottles again for my daughter and noticed a new design. Frankly, the new design is a failure. Just now as I started feeding my daughter the base popped off and just leaked maybe an ounce of formula on her leg. The base never twists on correctly; it is always crooked. This also causes a bunch of breast milk to leak as it is heated up in a bottle warmer. I would want a refund, but I've used them and lost the receipt. Go back to the old design Playtex.
    Date published: 2015-08-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not like the used to be I used their colic reducing bottles with my son. First off, my daughter has colic, no bottle is going to reduce it. Its hours of screaming and theres nothing they can offer to help, if there was DOCTORS would know what it was. second off, they leak. So bad. Ruined diapers and diaper bags. I have to put water into jugs and put that in the diaper bag which takes up a lot of space. Then have to wrap a receiving blanket around the bottles to shake them, and that blanket stinks to put back in the bag when traveling. Then it leaks while feeding. They are just a pain in the rear end, and it was not worth my money and all thr trouble ive had to go through. I promise you this much, if you used these bottles years back and are excited for these, please read reviews, they leak... they are not good anymore. you will have better luck with another brand that addresses their issues and fixes them.
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from problem with the 9 onz bottles I have used these type of bottles for all of my children and had no problems but I do have a problem now the 4 th time around!.. every time I heat up a bottle when I pick it up out of the hot water the whole top part ( nipple & ring ) comes off and I end up dropping all the milk in the sink! .. also when I'm feeding baby the milk leaks out of the same place the ring won't completely close it constantly pops off!! .I am getting very frustrated with this and I am thinking about changing products! ... I have lost problem around 50$ of milk because of this problem!And after paying 60$ a week for a case of milk I can't afford to keep loosing milk down the drain.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed We bought a bunch of these bottles and regret it now, they always leak out of the bottom and it's extremely annoying. We let all the parts dry completely and they still leak.
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's ok We bought several of the VentAire bottles, and I do have to admit they are pretty good. BUT after awhile of using them and cleaning them properly, the bottle vent disks get more difficult to clean. Very difficult. I noticed that the milk leaves a hard residue on certain areas of the vent disks and causes them to leak!!! I am literally scraping it off with a scrubber. It is frustrating! IF THEY SOLD THE VENT DISKS SEPARATELY, THAT WOULD BE GREAT!! Just the way they sell the nipples. That is the main reason why the bottles leak after awhile. I can't and won't buy a whole new bottle just because of the vent disks.
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sad I can no longer use I bought these bottles about a year ago and they are great. The only ones my son can use. Unfortunately the rubber bottom piece are no longer sealing to the bottle so they jusy leak. I can't afford to go spend more money on those pieces and I'm worried about buying new ones because I don't want the same thing to happen. I wish there was some way to be compensated for this.
    Date published: 2017-02-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor labeling... I bought this about 3 months ago and they are not as good as the old ventaire bottles I used when my son was born 4 years ago. After 3 months of washing in a sink( not dishwasher or microwave) The labeling is almost all gone and I can barley see the oz indications.. very poorly done!! I also feel the vents do not make a difference for my little one compared to the evenflo bottles..
    Date published: 2017-02-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loosing liquid gold I registered for the bottles when pregnant with my 1st because they were highly recommended. I would be feeding my son and milk would be leaking out or I would pre-pour my bottles and open my fridge and would have milk all over. Anybody that pumps knows how depressing loosing your breastmilk can be. Also if you use formula how expensive it can be. Currently pregnant with my 3rd and would like to try them again but nervous the same thing will happen.
    Date published: 2016-10-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so good I bought my baby some of these bottles thinking they would be good for her but they leak when you put them back together. So I had to go and buy more but of different kind
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from my products all leak I got these bottkes exactly 42 days ago and they are awful all 10 of my bottles leak and yes I put the blue piece in correctly and they still leak I'm very disappointed in the bottkes since they were the ones I really wanted to use is there anything you guys can do for me
    Date published: 2015-08-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same We tired these but they changed the nipple, almost square instead of round, making it hard for my 3mo to suck. We loved the Standard Vent Aire bottles (nipples) and used them with 3 kids. I wish the nipples were the same as the old ones.
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from The change in design is horrible The old ventaire design in the standard size was by far the best bottle design on the market and the only type of bottle that either one of our babies would use. This new design is too big. It isn't me that doesn't like it, it's the babies. Discontinuing the standard size bottles was a mistake, and reading any online reviews will prove that. I wish they would bring them back!
    Date published: 2015-04-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nipples not working! I love the idea of this product. 1st time I used it, it was great but now I have issues with the nipple not working. My little guy will suck and suck and nothing will come out. We will disassemble and try again and same thing happens. What should be a 20 min feed turns into a hour feed as we have to switch it out eventually. Not sure if I am doing something wrong, but every bottle with the slow nipple is not working, even after taking it apart.
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Want the old style back! These bottles are terrible! My first daughter used the VentAire standard bottles (the skinny ones) and she did great. Unfortunately this wide style has replaced the bottles we loved and our second child has a very hard time with them. She loses a lot of formula during feedings out the sides of her mouth and has a horrible problem with gas and spitting up. We found one of the old bottles and tried it. She now feeds perfectly and passes gas easily with little to no spit up. I am searching the internet for the old style VentAire bottles immediately!
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible These are the worst bottles I have ever used, and I have tested a lot of different bottles. I loved the way the old playtex bottles were, these however are horrible!!! They leak everywhere, and I admit sometimes it is user error, but the bottoms are way too dificult to assemble in the first place (especially with a baby screaming because they are hungry). With the old ventaires the bottoms of the bottles were flat but with these new sets it's almost curved and very hard to get the bottoms on. I bought two sets, and out of those bottles 6 are officially out of comission, I think that the blue pieces might have shrunk from heating up the bottles in the bottle warmer and they no longer cover the holes. I am not one to actually take the time out of my day to complain, but I had to with these bottles (especially since they are so expensive). Playtex needs to go back to the clear stoppers they used in the old ventaires because these blue stoppers are horrible.... overall review..... when they aren't leaking they are fantastic.... however they leak everywhere so the official review is that these are horrible.
    Date published: 2014-11-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ventaire bottles I brought 4 packs of these bottles they work great but couple bottles are lecking not sure what's going on with that maybe there is a default in the bottles but not to happy about it
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Vent disks are horrible I bought this product 3 weeks ago for my 3 week old son. The bottom disks are leaking already. I had used the older model 4 years back and they were more durable. Wasted so much of precious expressed milk because of this leak.
    Date published: 2014-10-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from playtex ventair bottle set do not buy these bottles they are the worst, they leak all over from the top and the bottem. Formula comes out of the nipples way to fast and chokes the baby.
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No don't like this I don't like this type of bottle they always leak and when u put them in the bottle warmer they burst at the bottom all milk in your bottle warmer. I liked the old model the flour ones these new ones really suck. They burst every single time I heat them. Wouldn't recommend these at all.
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leakage I only used these bottles for three days and they started leaking. A poor product
    Date published: 2014-06-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great concept but I love this bottle. Great concept. But it leaks badly. and when I'm shaking the bottle to mix the babies milk up it slashes every were, even with the top cap on. The tops cap won't stay on the top or the bottom. and the bottle top is hard to twist off. I love your other bottle like this one. They don't leak & the top cap stay on both ends. I have never lost a top cap. I give these bottle a 5 star. no I don't recommend this product.
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this product a month ago and my son is only 3 months old we loved these bottles at first but after using it for the first 3 weeks it started leaking out of the holes in the bottom. The war milk leaked out all over my son and also all in his diaper bag.
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_68
    • loc_en_US, sid_078300058762, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_playtex-baby
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    You May Also Be Interested In

    playtexsimplybaby-9oz_290x334
    Simply Playtex Baby™

    Easy to clean and assemble, this simple bottle is easy for mom, and vented nipple is designed for comfortable anti-colic feeding, meaning more comfort...


    SEE PRODUCT  

    nursergiftset290x334
    Playtex Baby™ Nurser ® with Drop-Ins® Liners Newborn Gift Set

    Perfect registry item for any new Mom! Promotes more natural breathing & feeding rhythm...


    SEE PRODUCT  

    VentAire_Blue
    Playtex® VentAire® Colors

    Playtex® VentAire® is uniquely design to reduce colic through a bottom venting system that helps reduce air ingestion. Works with any...


    SEE PRODUCT  

    Ventaire_GiftSet_US_3D_HI
    Playtex Baby™ VentAire® Newborn Gift Set

    Perfect registry item for any new Mom! Complete Tummy Comfort; Anti-Colic vent helps prevent gas, Spit –up & fussiness...


    SEE PRODUCT