2018-Ventarire-Lifestyle-1
2018-Ventarire-Lifestyle-1
2018-Ventaire-Bottle-Right
2018-Ventaire-Bottle-Right
2018-Vetaire-Bottle-Main
2018-Vetaire-Bottle-Main
2018-Ventaire-Bottle
2018-Ventaire-Bottle
2018-Ventaire-Blue
2018-Ventaire-Blue
2018-Ventaire-Fox-Box-Combo
2018-Ventaire-Fox-Box-Combo
2018-Ventaire-Colors
2018-Ventaire-Colors
2018-Ventarire-Lifestyle-2
2018-Ventarire-Lifestyle-2
Share this:

Playtex Baby™ VentAire® Bottles

Anti-Colic & Anti-Reflux 

VentAire was designed with Dr Recommended features that help prevent reflux and colic. The patented bottom vent provides an air-free feed, and the ergonomic angle allows for more upright feeding

Unlike nipple vented bottles, VentAires® bottom vent keeps air in the back of the bottle, preventing air from mixing with milk as baby drinks- this reduced gas, burping, fussiness colic and reflux.

Also available in colors and decorations!

Product Information

Anti-Colic Bottom Vent Benefits:

  • Keeps air at back of bottle as baby drinks
  • Virtually no air mixes with the milk and gets in tummy
  • Prevents air ingestion for less gas, colic and spit-up

Angled Design Benefits:

  • Promotes semi-upright feeding, a more comfortable way to bottle feed
  • Semi-upright feeding recommended by pediatricians to help prevent ear infections


Baby’s happy tummy makes for a very happy Mommy. Learn how our Playtex® VentAire® bottle can help. Playtex Baby®, For Better Beginnings.

VentAire available in 6oz and 8oz 1 pack and 3 packs and in a 5 pack 9oz size. VentAire Colors available in 6oz and 8oz 1 pack and 3 packs


Review Highlights

"Trusted for more years than I can count" My oldest is now almost 13 and these were something my doctor recommended for him due to his very gassy belly. Now I'm due with my finally baby and I already know exactly what kind of bottles to use. These are by far the best bottles ever. There's never a worry of the baby sucking down air and having a gassy belly. For a happy baby I'll always choose playtex drop ins!

Soontobemommyof3

"No fussing. No gas."I had added these to my registry and ended up with 4 boxes. I had went off the reviews and I'm so happy I did. Baby loves these bottles. They're easy to clean and I don't have to worry about not getting the bottom completely cleaned since it comes off.

Anonymously
Disclaimer: PLAYTEX® BABY does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Playtex ® VentAire ® Bottle is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2017.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_1960
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830005871, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A winner! This and the nurser are the ONLY bottles my picky baby would take. Great design and easy cleanup!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Playtex is the best I have used playtex with my four year old and my now 1 year old and then in September I will use it again and it's all I buy for people for there baby showers!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall a Great Product!!! I bought this a couple of months ago, hoping to have found the right bottle for my son, and I was at first confused on how to work the bottle, but as soon as I figured it out and tried in on my 4 month old son. I was in love with these bottles! It's been helping his tummy since I got them, and I'm so happy I found the right bottle for him.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Playtex is Amazing I am so happy I bought these for my first 2 babies. I am definitely buying it again for my unborn. :)
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best bottles!! I've bought Playtex bottles with both my children and wouldn't choose anything but the Playtex VentAire for our third!! The liner's make everything super convenient and ensure everything is as clean as possible!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love ittt I used with my son 3 years ago...planning to use again with my newborn! awsome bottles!!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products Have bought many playtex bottles and nipples and they work best!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall is Amazing My father-in-law bought these for me when my son started to need more food then I could produce. I was so worried that as a first time mom my son would get colic but these bottles have kept him from getting colic. I started out with the six oz bottles and now use the nine oz bottles. I would recommend these to anyone who has a baby and is looking for bottle to use for feeding their children.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great quality for an affordable price. We tried the Nuk, Latch and Dr. Brown's bottles, but the Platex bottles were the only ones that helped with his spit ups and gas.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From one son to another My name is Jenna Graham. I am inlove with the ventaire playtex bottles. It was so much easier to burp my son and prevented a lot of gas which in result saved me from having to use gripe water to soothe. My son is two now but both my parents and I used your bottles until he was about a year in a half. I love how easy it is to clean since there are inserts and how easy it is for mother and baby to hold onto the bottle. I am expecting a baby boy in September and will be sure to use the ventaire playtex bottles for him as well. It is such a relief to be so confident in a baby product already , it eases the stress of baby shopping, even though its fun. I would recommend your bottles to any new, expecting mother in a heartbeat. Thanks for your products and the peace of mind they bring all the mommies out there!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Have used this with both my kids and will use it with the baby on the way! The only way I could keep the colic away.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I'm expecting baby number two in a couple months and will definitely be using this bottle after great success with my first baby! I love how it gets all of the air bubbles out to prevent gas and fussiness. I would highly recommend this bottle to any mom especially first timers who aren't sure where to start.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a better bottle! I bought this to transition from breast to bottle and it's wonderful! Less spit-up and gas then even when I fed him. Tried another before this and he didn't take to it. I love that you can buy a variety pack of nipples to test which baby will take to.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Playtex always gets it right! I started using playtex bottles for my son since day one because I had such confidence in playtex after using many of their products for many years. My son is breastfed and has never had any issue switching between breast and playtex bottles and nipples. The bottles keep he air out and keep his gas down and nipples are most like the breast. I tired other bottles with less parts but always game back to playtex because my son preferred them and the nipple flow sizes are great for breastfed babies. Other brands size 1 flow nipples were too fast. At 7 months my son is still on size 1 flow because it most resembles the breast. The bottles are easy to assemble and desemble and it's easy to find replacement parts. The bottles are much cheaper than some of the newer popular brands but as I said before, you can never go wrong with a playtex product. They are reliable and affordable and have consistently beat out their competitors no matter what the product is. I will always be a loyal playtex customer because the quality and consistency cannot be beat!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for reflux! I bought thE VentAire bottle in hopes that it would help with my sons severe acid reflux and gas issues. It definitely has helped. I love the tricut nipples too. He no longer gulps a bottle down which has helped a ton with the gas and reflux!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trusted for more years than I can count My oldest is now almost 13 and these were something my doctor recommended for him due to his very gassy belly. Now I'm due with my finally baby and I already know exactly what kind of bottles to use. These are by far the best bottles ever. There's never a worry of the baby sucking down air and having a gassy belly. For a happy baby I'll always choose playtex drop ins!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for my baby! We have been using these bottles since our baby was born. She had a little infant gas in the beginning but nothing crazy. These bottles are great!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice I bought a few differnt bottles to try for my daughter and ventair are the only ones that bother her and i like
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I have bought bottles to sippy cups and I haven't been disappointed.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver My daughter was exclusively breastfed for two months and she refused the bottle. I tried a variety of them. I stumbled upon this Playtex ventaire bottle out of desperation and surprisingly she took it.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Playtex ventaire bottles We use the playtex ventaire bottles and the drop in bottles for our son and love them both. The drop ins are perfect for daycare and freezing breastmilk in them
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bottle My sister have me some of the planted ventaire products while pregnant with my daughter last year and they have been pne,of the best bottles tht we have ever owned
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really cuts down on air! Excellent choice for babies with gas or reflux! Eliminates excess air being sucked in. The slow flow nipples truly are slow flow, which also helps prevent tummy issues. Are a little pricier & getting harder to find replacement pieces (extra vents or particular nipples in desired flow) without ordering online. Definitely worth every penny & better the competitors "colic" or "less gas" bottles. Plus on the go you can use drop in liners to cut down on clean up.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breastfed Supplementing with VentAire My newborn will not take any other type of bottle with pumped breastmilk, but he really does well with the Playtex VentAire bottles and slow flow nipples. His tummy is sensitive, but he doesn't have excess gas with these bottles. They are easier to wash and assemble than some of the other bottles we have tried, as well. My husband and I give them a 10/10 all around!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought pink air-vent bottles for my newborn and I don't regret it. They helped reduce colic unlike other bottles. I could even hear the air bubbles pop through the vent when my baby breathed air into the bottle. I can see the bubbles disappear and stay relieved that my baby will stay peaceful after a feeding.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and affordable! We used these with our first born and they were much easier to clean and assemble than the pricier competition. You could actually hear the air coming out and we never had trouble with leaking or cracking. We didnt put them in the dishwasher only because it turns the plastic a cloudy shade.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No gas!!! I bought these when my twins were bottle fed and the gas completely went away!! Love how these save my sanity and let the babies and I sleep through out the nights!!!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bottle I received one as a gift at baby shower. It helps with gas, but has a tendency to leak if the bottom isn't on tight.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite playtex bottle! We used ghetto drop ins with our first child and liked them a lot except the part where we constantly bought liners. With our second child we used the vent Aires and they are amazing. Everything thing we loved about the drop ins- without disposable liners and very convienant. Son loved them also almond eased gas pains. We plan to use them for the 3rd child.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I received a few of these bottles for my child and they are great! He easily transition from this bottle to nursing off me.
Date published: 2016-08-17
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_1960
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830005871, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

playtexsimplybaby-9oz_290x334
Simply Playtex Baby™

Easy to clean and assemble, this simple bottle is easy for mom, and vented nipple is designed for comfortable anti-colic feeding, meaning more comfort...


SEE PRODUCT  

Ventaire_GiftSet_US_3D_HI
Playtex Baby™ VentAire® Newborn Gift Set

Perfect registry item for any new Mom! Complete Tummy Comfort; Anti-Colic vent helps prevent gas, Spit –up & fussiness...


SEE PRODUCT  

Baby bottle nipple variety pack
Nipple Variety Pack - Slow & Medium Flow

Skip the trial and error process of infant feeding. Playtex offers a wide range of nipples in different shapes and sizes to match your...


SEE PRODUCT