2018-Ventarire-Lifestyle-1
2018-Ventarire-Lifestyle-1
2018-Ventaire-Bottle-Right
2018-Ventaire-Bottle-Right
2018-Vetaire-Bottle-Main
2018-Vetaire-Bottle-Main
2018-Ventaire-Bottle
2018-Ventaire-Bottle
2018-Ventaire-Blue
2018-Ventaire-Blue
2018-Ventaire-Fox-Box-Combo
2018-Ventaire-Fox-Box-Combo
2018-Ventaire-Colors
2018-Ventaire-Colors
2018-Ventarire-Lifestyle-2
2018-Ventarire-Lifestyle-2
Share this:

Playtex Baby™ VentAire® Bottles

Anti-Colic & Anti-Reflux 

VentAire was designed with Dr Recommended features that help prevent reflux and colic. The patented bottom vent provides an air-free feed, and the ergonomic angle allows for more upright feeding

Unlike nipple vented bottles, VentAires® bottom vent keeps air in the back of the bottle, preventing air from mixing with milk as baby drinks- this reduced gas, burping, fussiness colic and reflux.

Also available in colors and decorations!

Product Information

Anti-Colic Bottom Vent Benefits:

  • Keeps air at back of bottle as baby drinks
  • Virtually no air mixes with the milk and gets in tummy
  • Prevents air ingestion for less gas, colic and spit-up

Angled Design Benefits:

  • Promotes semi-upright feeding, a more comfortable way to bottle feed
  • Semi-upright feeding recommended by pediatricians to help prevent ear infections


Baby’s happy tummy makes for a very happy Mommy. Learn how our Playtex® VentAire® bottle can help. Playtex Baby®, For Better Beginnings.

VentAire available in 6oz and 8oz 1 pack and 3 packs and in a 5 pack 9oz size. VentAire Colors available in 6oz and 8oz 1 pack and 3 packs


Review Highlights

"Trusted for more years than I can count" My oldest is now almost 13 and these were something my doctor recommended for him due to his very gassy belly. Now I'm due with my finally baby and I already know exactly what kind of bottles to use. These are by far the best bottles ever. There's never a worry of the baby sucking down air and having a gassy belly. For a happy baby I'll always choose playtex drop ins!

Soontobemommyof3

"No fussing. No gas."I had added these to my registry and ended up with 4 boxes. I had went off the reviews and I'm so happy I did. Baby loves these bottles. They're easy to clean and I don't have to worry about not getting the bottom completely cleaned since it comes off.

Anonymously
Disclaimer: PLAYTEX® BABY does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Playtex ® VentAire ® Bottle is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2017.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_1960
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830005871, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bottles Love bottles and son finds them very easy to latch too
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it I brought these bottles two months ago when my baby was having a colicky spell. I loved the angled design which let's you keep more milk in the nipple towards the end of feedings. Also, the nipple that comes with the bottle is a true slow flow unlike some brands. I feel my baby sucked less air and had more satisfying feedings with this bottle. The only down side is the extra peices at the bottom of the bottle you have to clean. However, the benefits more than outweigh the extra parts.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bottles I tried this product after I had tried two other brands and soo glad we did.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bottles! I used these with my first baby in 2010 and loved them!! I just wish the skinny bottle didn't get discontinued! Second baby did not like the bigger nipple.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love them!!!! Great product! Really helps latching and gas! Love
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reflux help Amazing bottles to use for babies with acid reflux!!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only bottles I use! I have tried every bottle in the market for my son! The only bottle that he likes is the playtex ventaire. They are very easy to clean and great selection of of sizes and didferent nipples!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! As a first time mom, I tried a couple different options for my little guy, Ventaire by far was my favorite. It was my go to option for my other two boys once they were on bottles.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great prodictt I received this as a gift for my little one and they are amazing. Doesn't cause any type of stomach issues that cause spit up.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I bought this two weeks ago and has helped with his fussiness.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bottles! When my son was born he bad the worst gas problems. As soon as I switched to ventiare bottles I finally had a happy baby!!! Than you playtex.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bottle! I've used ventaire (wide) bottles for both of my kids and they work great hardly any gas- if at all. The bottles that I had I purchased were for my first child and am currently using them for my second child so they are long lasting and durable. The silicone pieces on the bottom however, have become worn out due to many uses and sometimes they don't make the best seal and they will leak but easy to fix by unscrewing it, doing an adjustment and you're good to go. I chose ventaire for the interchangeable parts as baby gets older.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Playtex ventair I love this product I used them with my son and I'm using them with my newborn son now such great product. Less belly aches due to less air being sucked in. Also I love the natural latch nipples.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Bought a month ago for my daughter and I'm so glad I did! It's amazing!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bottle for both my girls I have a 3 year old and a 3 months old. My first was colic and these helped her so much. I now use the as the only bottles for my newborn and it has been smooth sailing for us. No leak problems and easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to bottle! Used these bottles for my first baby after struggling with other bottles that gave him colic. For my second child I automatically bought these and she hasn't had an issue with them at all. I love the angled feature for easy drink disposal without having to tilt the bottle and bending the nipple.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!!! We were gifted these bottles. I love the curved design especially during the midnight feedings when you're too tired to properly tilt the bottle.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby loves it! Bought a couple last month , my daughter likes these bottles better , and so does my husband he saids their easier to clean .
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bottle ventilation I had to find a bottle that was best shaped like me for my daughter to eat out of a bottle and playtex ventaire gave me that peace of mind. I would highly recommend this bottle to others that formula or breastfeed. Also love that there is a place where I can grasp the bottle better.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good bottle I have this for my baby n we love them!! N I told all my friends with children about them
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bottles we've tried. Best bottles we've tried. Easy to clean with fewer parts than Dr. Brown's. Almost no air or burping with these. Not so with other brands. I really like the narrow diameter of these bottles. Sad to see they're being phased out by Playtex. All I ever see are the wide bottles and nipples that are harder to hold and harder to read the fluid level on. I'm stocking up on these before they disappear entirely.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bottle My daughter loves these bottles. The vent helps eliminate gas, and upset tummys. So she sleeps better.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only bottle we will EVER use My oldest daughter is almost 7 aND we had problems finding her bottles that worked for her and her tummy issues. We found these and they were a perfect match for what we needed. I now have a 9 month old... I told everyone ONLY these bottles (they gave me grief because they said just because one liked them doesn't mean the other will) and guess what? They worked PERFECT. No tummy issues or anything!!! Thanks Playtex
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite bottle! Greatbfir breastfeeding moms! I love this bottle. My little guy easily switches between the ventaire anf breast with no problems latching! He isnt gassy at all either! I just wish there was a comparible bottle sterlizer for it.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the sipsters! That's all I alow my son to use would choose anything else!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bottles! I've always been a fan of playtex since my oldest was born 17 years ago. Now with my new baby I use the Playtes Ventair and LOVE them! I love the slight angle so there's always a flow of milk in the nipple. I love that there's a vent on the bottom to limit the amount of bubbles in the milk and prevent colic. This is the best bottle ever invented!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean I bought the Playtex VentAire 2 months ago because my daughter was suffering with colic and was extremely gassy. After purchasing I realized that washing the bottles were so simple because of how the bottle came apart. There were no small holes to have to use a special brush to clean. My daughters colic and gas have cut in half. I'm so pleased and will continue to use this bottle with any future babies.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were my daughter's favorite Easy to clean! My daughter used these bottles and loved them. I wish the thinner ones were easier to find!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way they are made!! The airflow bottles have lasted about a year, never leaks and great size for baby!!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Love the ventaire bottles will not use anything but them, I only used them with my 7 year old and now with my twins. Awesome product!
Date published: 2016-08-19
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_1960
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830005871, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

playtexsimplybaby-9oz_290x334
Simply Playtex Baby™

Easy to clean and assemble, this simple bottle is easy for mom, and vented nipple is designed for comfortable anti-colic feeding, meaning more comfort...


SEE PRODUCT  

Ventaire_GiftSet_US_3D_HI
Playtex Baby™ VentAire® Newborn Gift Set

Perfect registry item for any new Mom! Complete Tummy Comfort; Anti-Colic vent helps prevent gas, Spit –up & fussiness...


SEE PRODUCT  

Baby bottle nipple variety pack
Nipple Variety Pack - Slow & Medium Flow

Skip the trial and error process of infant feeding. Playtex offers a wide range of nipples in different shapes and sizes to match your...


SEE PRODUCT