2018-Ventarire-Lifestyle-1
2018-Ventarire-Lifestyle-1
2018-Ventaire-Bottle-Right
2018-Ventaire-Bottle-Right
2018-Vetaire-Bottle-Main
2018-Vetaire-Bottle-Main
2018-Ventaire-Bottle
2018-Ventaire-Bottle
2018-Ventaire-Blue
2018-Ventaire-Blue
2018-Ventaire-Fox-Box-Combo
2018-Ventaire-Fox-Box-Combo
2018-Ventaire-Colors
2018-Ventaire-Colors
2018-Ventarire-Lifestyle-2
2018-Ventarire-Lifestyle-2
Share this:

Playtex Baby™ VentAire® Bottles

Anti-Colic & Anti-Reflux 

VentAire was designed with Dr Recommended features that help prevent reflux and colic. The patented bottom vent provides an air-free feed, and the ergonomic angle allows for more upright feeding

Unlike nipple vented bottles, VentAires® bottom vent keeps air in the back of the bottle, preventing air from mixing with milk as baby drinks- this reduced gas, burping, fussiness colic and reflux.

Also available in colors and decorations!

Product Information

Anti-Colic Bottom Vent Benefits:

  • Keeps air at back of bottle as baby drinks
  • Virtually no air mixes with the milk and gets in tummy
  • Prevents air ingestion for less gas, colic and spit-up

Angled Design Benefits:

  • Promotes semi-upright feeding, a more comfortable way to bottle feed
  • Semi-upright feeding recommended by pediatricians to help prevent ear infections


Baby’s happy tummy makes for a very happy Mommy. Learn how our Playtex® VentAire® bottle can help. Playtex Baby®, For Better Beginnings.

VentAire available in 6oz and 8oz 1-pack and 3-packs and in a 5 pack 9oz size. VentAire Colors available in 6oz and 8oz 1-pack and 3-packs.


Review Highlights

"Trusted for more years than I can count" My oldest is now almost 13 and these were something my doctor recommended for him due to his very gassy belly. Now I'm due with my finally baby and I already know exactly what kind of bottles to use. These are by far the best bottles ever. There's never a worry of the baby sucking down air and having a gassy belly. For a happy baby I'll always choose playtex drop ins!

Soontobemommyof3

"No fussing. No gas."I had added these to my registry and ended up with 4 boxes. I had went off the reviews and I'm so happy I did. Baby loves these bottles. They're easy to clean and I don't have to worry about not getting the bottom completely cleaned since it comes off.

Anonymously
Disclaimer: PLAYTEX® BABY does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Playtex ® VentAire ® Bottle is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2024.
  • y_2018, m_11, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_1966
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830005871, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anti fussy! This bottle is great and designed to keep baby gas free which means happy baby!! I also love the variety nipple pack that comes with the bottles. One nipple is breast-like and really helps transition baby from breast to bottle much smoother!
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only bottle for us! After using playtex’s drop in liner bottles when my son was a baby 10years who I knew I wanted to use the same thing for my daughter born April 2016. Except we tried these ventaire bottles and couldn’t be happier. She was using the hospital ready to feed bottles with the brown nipples when she first came out of the hospital and we noticed she seemed uncomfortable with her stomach, gas, crying and screaming. We began using our ventaire bottles and seen an immediate difference! So it’s a no brainer were due with our 3rd child feb 5th, 2018 and bought ventaires once again! Hiwever, it wouldn’t hurt to buy some extra nipples and extra vents that go down in the bottom of the bottle. After being washed, boiled/sterilized soooo many times sometimes the hole on the nipple can get a little bigger and the vent will leak. This wasn’t an issue with all bottles and not an issue all the time but having an extra few around really saved my sanity on one evening lol
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best bottle ever for my daughter I have tried all other brand bottles and nothing worked for her came across this brand and loved it I should have tried it first I highly recommend this to formula fed babies it took away her tummy pains in one feeding so happy with this product thank you Playtex for making myour daughter feel better ×
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love but need something else Bought these bottles for my newborn that I'm breastfeeding/pumping for. Would LOVE preemie nipples for these bottles. He is beginning to prefer the bottle and that's what I'm afraid of. I've heard preemie nipples are similar to breast and would love to come across some.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Brown’s for a great price I have been using the Playtex Ventair bottles for 7 months as my baby initially had latch issues and needed to switch between bottle and breast for a few months. Unbeknownst to me, his gas and spitting up was due to swallowing too much air because of a tongue restriction. I also tried the Dr Brown’s bottles and they were so frustrating to use; very leaky and wasteful of the breast milk I was waking every few hours to pump for my baby, it was infuriating! The Ventaire is easy to clean, he took to the nipple very easily and has had no issues with nipple confusion whatsoever, and I finally stopped wasting my precious milk. I recommend Playtex Ventaire to all of my friends having babies, it saved my sanity in the newborn days!
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No fussing. No gas. I had added these to my registry and ended up with 4 boxes. I had went off the reviews and I'm so happy I did. Baby loves these bottles. They're easy to clean and I don't have to worry about not getting the bottom completely cleaned since it comes off.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! We just bought these today because the Avent ones we were using were causing awful colic, fussiness and bloating/gas in our newborn. We went to the store in search of slow flow avent nipples but saw these playtex ones that offered a solution to all of our issues and with the good price we decided to go ahead and purchase them. So far our baby likes them and there's less spitup and much less air. The nipples haven't collapsed like we've experienced with avent and our baby was very comfortable and calm after the feedings.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everything I have used playtex vent air for 3 months and i love it
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grate My son's only been on this bottle 24 hrs and o have seen grate improvements with his gassy belly to his fussiness and tummy problem this bottle is a life saver
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome switch from competitor bottles! I used Dr. Browns bottles with both my kids but hated washing the parts so decided to switch bottles. I was nervous about switching and causing him gas when he was doing perfect on the bottles he was used to, but I'm sure glad I did! Not only did he not mind switching, he also isn't spitting up like he used to! Playtex still had the same amount of part to wash, but they are much easier to wash than the Brown's bottle parts. They do leak a little if the caps aren't on tight, but just me trying to get used to the new bottles.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bottle I've had the most expensive bottles & these are the best!
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for breastfeeding mommies I was feeding exclusively from the breast and wanted to introduce my 1 month old to bottles so that I can pump and go to work and he would still be able to eat. This is the ONLY bottle he would take with the most like breast nipples the slow flow one. Life saver!! Highly recommend
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bottle around! Just tried these bottles after two nights with a fussy newborn and wow! They are by far the best bottles on the market! No gas at all for our new little man :-) thank you Playtex!!! The first days are rough, and we are so happy these could help him figure his tummy out.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used the Playtex® VentAire® Bottle for my first baby and then again for my triplets. The bottle was perfect for my daughter because the anti-colic vent helped to prevent the gas and fussiness she had for the first 2 weeks. With the triplets, I pumped for the first 2 months and supplemented with formula, so I could keep track of how much they were eating. I used the VentAire bottle right away and I was very happy I did! Again, the anti-colic vent prevented any gas and spit up for the triplets and once I knew they were gaining weight and I could start nursing, it was easy to switch between nursing and bottle feeding because of the Most Like Mom® NaturaLatch® Nipple. Both features were very important to me because I needed to make sure the triplets were eating all the milk and not spitting it up and when I had the extra help, I wanted to have the ability to allow someone to bottle feed the babies. The Playtex® VentAire® Bottle is a great bottle and after using for all 4 of my kids, I know the features do what they were designed to do! #sponsored
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We LOVE this bottle my daughter is breastfed so finding a bottle she will take when I am away from her has been really stressful. We were so excited when we tried these bottles and she LOVES them. My husband and other kids really love being able to connect with her and feed her. Thank you for making such an amazing product!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bottles! I bought these bottles & tried them out when my son was in the NICU! He absolutely loves them! So do I! He had a hard time latching on to me, but after one feeding with these bottles, he latched on right away! They are amazing!
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!!! I used these bottles eight years ago when my son was colic and now that I am having another baby I have not hesitated to buy another brand Playtex VentAire for colic babies is the best product .
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! We switched from Drop-Ins to VentAire mainly to cut out the expense of the liners with our 3rd baby. My son is 4 weeks now & has barely spit-up at all & he's not been gassy or fussy! These bottles are a Godsend! They do take longer to wash, as there are 6 pieces to each one, but it hasn't been a big deal in our family at all!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features & Easy To Use! I've used VentAire bottles for years for my own kids and also ones I've babysat. They are great, easy to use bottles that are also gentle on baby's tummies. I love how there aren't a ton of pieces to put together with this bottle too. Would definitely recommend it. #sponsored
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reflux with apnea baby So for years I've always bought these bottles for friends that had little ones. Now it was my turn this past february. I started off exclusively breastfeeding. 2 weeks in we found out that our baby girl has reflux with apnea. After another 2 weeks of trying to breastfeed, her stuck burps and pain from reflux just became unbearable. Not to mention within a half hour of feeding almost all her milk would come up because a burp finally came loose. I needed to do something to feed my baby. I had received these bottles at my shower and knew friends loved them. I've been pumping my milk to feed her with these bottles and it hasn't even been 24 hours and she is a happy full content baby. Burps come up when they are suppose to. She still has reflux so she did have spit up come up during a burp but it wasn't even enough to show concern. These bottles have not only helped and distress my baby but they have helped mommy too!!
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found the bottle baby loves! Our baby loves this bottle, especially with the Natural Latch Nipple. It's so great that you can try all different nipples using the same bottle! It's also so easy to clean because the bottom twists off as well as the top. I can't recommend these bottles enough. #exclusivelypumping #tiredmama #sponsored
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most like mom is right! I seriously am so grateful my baby girl was able to be fed during her nursing strike when she wouldn't accept any other bottle. Being able to change the nipple to one she liked without having to worry about gas was such a blessing. Love and highly recommend. #firsttimemom #learningbytheday #sponsored
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great! I would recommend these bottles to anyone! I never have a problem with my daughter and stomach bubbles when I feed her with these. While I feed her I can actually hear the bubbles being released from the bottom of the bottle so I know they aren't getting into my daughters stomach. They are easy to clean too!
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got playtex bottle as a baby shower gift and have been using them since my baby was born (2 weeks ago) and i love them so far
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps gassy belly My daughter has had a gassy belly since the day she was born and she is almost 5 months old now and I got these bottles for her when I went back to work she doesn't have nearly as many belly aches and these are the only bottles that have helped. I also like the playtex brand.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from son loves them I bought many bottles for my son as he can get a good grip on the nipple. Only issue I have is the blue silicon part at the bottom of the bottle tears if your not super super careful washing them. I did call customer service and the replaced them right away with me just having to send in the bad ones. You have to make sure the bottom and the lids are on correctly or they leak like crazy. I love the angle, the air bubble go away fast.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Bottles I've used with my daughter and now 2nd pregnancy I will again!
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I have the playtex vent air and love my son ho bettee with it
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bottle in 2011 I used this bottle for my first baby. Who was projectile and from day one wanted 4oz. But who also suffered from ear infection the first yr. Now with my second I had planned to use the same bottle but I received avent and nuk bottles as a gift after a month I realized that I should have gone with my first plan. Since I've made the change to playtex my lo is sleeping better not as fussy or gassy. Eats betters having more dirty diapers. I love the change. They are wider I can see the numbers very clearly even at midnight feedings when I really can't Focus as well. I've seen reviews about customer complaining about the bottom of the bottle leaking. Yes this can happen but only if after you wash the bottle you do not place the plastic piece back in place correctly. But keep in mind wear and tear happens. I love the the top it can be placed on the bottom of the bottle for easy access. I don't remember my 2011 bottle doing that. I have a few friends who are pregnant and are due for New Year's 2017 I plan to give this as a baby shower gift.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use it a lot I bought some bottles for a newborn and I love it so much
Date published: 2016-09-15
  • y_2018, m_11, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_1966
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830005871, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

playtexsimplybaby-9oz_290x334
Simply Playtex Baby™

Easy to clean and assemble, this simple bottle is easy for mom, and vented nipple is designed for comfortable anti-colic feeding, meaning more comfort...


SEE PRODUCT  

Ventaire_GiftSet_US_3D_HI
Playtex Baby™ VentAire® Newborn Gift Set

Perfect registry item for any new Mom! Complete Tummy Comfort; Anti-Colic vent helps prevent gas, Spit –up & fussiness...


SEE PRODUCT  

Baby bottle nipple variety pack
Nipple Variety Pack - Slow & Medium Flow

Skip the trial and error process of infant feeding. Playtex offers a wide range of nipples in different shapes and sizes to match your...


SEE PRODUCT