VA Below C
VA Below C
Playtex-VentAir-8
Playtex-VentAir-8
X000174905 US-IC-RE VentAire 3pk RST 9oz CARTON 078300017493 93030041 Front
X000174905 US-IC-RE VentAire 3pk RST 9oz CARTON 078300017493 93030041 Front
Playtex-VentAir-4
Playtex-VentAir-4
Playtex-VentAir-6
Playtex-VentAir-6
Playtex-VentAir-5
Playtex-VentAir-5
Playtex-VentAir-7
Playtex-VentAir-7
Playtex-VentAir-3
Playtex-VentAir-3
X000522204 US-IC-RE VentAire 1pk 6oz CARTON 078300017424 93030038 Front
X000522204 US-IC-RE VentAire 1pk 6oz CARTON 078300017424 93030038 Front
Share this:

Playtex Baby™ VentAire® Bottles

  • ANTI-COLIC FEEDING – VentAire® bottles are specially designed to prevent colic by reducing air ingestion. The patented anti-colic bottom vent keeps air at the back of the bottle as baby drinks so no air mixes with the milk.
  • UNIQUE ANGLED DESIGN - The bottle's ergonomic, angled design promotes semi-upright feeding which is recommended by pediatricians to help prevent ear infections.
  • DOCTOR RECOMMENDED FEATURES - The patented bottom vent for air-free feeding and the angled design for more upright feeding are doctor recommended to help reduce reflux, colic, gas, burping and spit up.
  • DESIGNED TO FEEL LIKE MOM - Designed to be most like mom, the wide shape, soft NATURALATCH COMFORT silicone nipple encourages proper latching, promotes healthy feeding and allows you to easily switch between breast and bottle feeding.
  • EASY TO CLEAN AND REASSEMBLE – The bottle comes completely apart for easy cleaning and few pieces to then reassemble for busy moms.
  • VentAire available in 6oz and 9oz 1-pack and 3-packs, a 5 pack 9oz size and also a Gift Set which includes 3- 6oz bottles, 2- 9oz bottles, 1 extra NATURALATCH COMFORT Slow Nipple, 1 extra NATURALATCH COMFORT  Medium Nipple and 2 Binky® pacifiers.

Product Information

Anti-Colic Bottom Vent Benefits:

  • Keeps air at back of bottle as baby drinks
  • Virtually no air mixes with the milk and gets in tummy
  • Prevents air ingestion for less gas, colic and spit-up

Angled Design Benefits:

  • Promotes semi-upright feeding, a more comfortable way to bottle feed
  • Semi-upright feeding recommended by pediatricians to help prevent ear infections

Natural Comfort Nipple

Baby’s happy tummy makes for a very happy Mommy. Learn how our Playtex® VentAire® bottle can help. Playtex Baby®, For Better Beginnings.

VentAire available in 6oz and 9oz 1 pack and 3 packs and in a 5 pack 9oz size.

Review Highlights

"Trusted for more years than I can count" My oldest is now almost 13 and these were something my doctor recommended for him due to his very gassy belly. Now I'm due with my finally baby and I already know exactly what kind of bottles to use. These are by far the best bottles ever. There's never a worry of the baby sucking down air and having a gassy belly. For a happy baby I'll always choose playtex drop ins!

Soontobemommyof3

"No fussing. No gas."I had added these to my registry and ended up with 4 boxes. I had went off the reviews and I'm so happy I did. Baby loves these bottles. They're easy to clean and I don't have to worry about not getting the bottom completely cleaned since it comes off.

Anonymously
Disclaimer: PLAYTEX® BABY does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Playtex ® VentAire ® Bottle is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 2239.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_2180
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830005871, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy to Use I received this 3 pack of bottles as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I was very impressed by the bottles. The design looks clean and easy to wash. I had my baby used to a different brand. Upon using it ( we breastfeed/ formula feed) it found it my baby found it an easy transition from breast to bottle. The design allows for the milk to flow easier without having to maneuver to bottle to much to make sure he is able to get all the milk content out. He doesn't suffer from colic (Thankfully) but it allowed him to easily burp as well. When it came time to wash them, my husband and I loved how easy it is to clean every crease of the bottle. Typically other bottles required too many utensils to clean and other brushes. VentAire bottles are cute, easy to wash, easy to go from breast to bottle without any issues. Definitely recommend anyone who is in search of a bottle that is easy to clean and comfortable for your baby. Plus points if you want your baby to learn how to hold a bottle easier. Will definitely recommend bottles to family and friends.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Danielle M I was given this bottle to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. We loved this bottle. My little guy is extremely picky when it comes to bottles and he really like this one. The nipple was so soft, and the bottle was easy to clean which is always a plus. The design seemed to work well for my sons reflux too.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bottle The VentAire bottle is amazing, and my 7 month old took to it immediately. The vented bottom really seemed to help with her reflux and post-eating spit up. I love the design and shape of the bottle because I am able to feed my daughter in a more upright position. The shape of the bottle also allows my “helpful” 2 year old feed the baby with ease. Thanks, Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this amazing product in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features We love these bottles, our little one had no problems with switching from another brand and latched on easily. I was not breastfeeding with this baby but if you are your baby should make the transition easily, since the ventair bottles nipples are wider and textured for help with latching and most like a actual breast, making the transition smoother. These bottles were for ages three months and up, but this brand offers a variety of bottles with various nipple flows for all aged children. The angle in which the bottle is in allows you to feed your baby in a more upright position instead of laying them flat. Of course any parents who have colicky babies know it can be very uncomfortable for them after feedings from excess gas, but Ventair bottles are designed to keep the air at the bottom of the bottle instead of mixing into the formula or breastmilk therefore your baby does not swallow lots of air making them less gassy and we could tell right away after switching she was less gassy and easier to burp, with having to burp less. I received this product for free from stellar reviews to test and review.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice design & our baby liked it too The VentAire bottle is nicely designed. It's very comfortable to hold, super easy to clean, and did seem to reduce our baby's post-meal spit up. Our son is both nursed and bottle fed. He took to this nipple with no problem. The bottle design does make upright feeding much easier. Our son has had a lot of reflux and this bottle did seem to aid in reducing it. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this bottle in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bottle Design These bottles are the greatest. Before trying these bottles, I was sure we had found the best we would get for our little girl. She has always been gassy and it makes her so uncomfortable and cranky. Another problem I have is that she would much rather breastfeed than use a bottle which was fine until I went back to work. These VentAire bottles solved both of these problems. The first day my husband used these bottles he sent me a text telling me how great they were. Our little girl takes these nipples so easily. They seemed flimsy and I thought she would suck them closed, but the vent system works so well. They also do wonders for gassy babies. She is the least gassy she’s ever been after eating from these bottles. She needs to burp less and spits up much less than with some of the others we’ve tried. Another great part is the shape of the bottle itself. It works well to feed at a comfortable angle for both baby and bottle holder. At first I thought cleaning would be a hassle as my old bottles were only 3 pieces, but it takes almost no extra time. Now I have come to love the open design of the bottle and feel like it’s actually easier to clean than traditional bottles. This bottle has become a favorite for anyone who feeds my little girl and I couldn’t be happier. I received these bottles thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel, but am buying another set because they are so great.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breastfed baby loves these! As a mom of a baby and a toddler it is so important the products we choose for our kids make life easier as opposed to adding stress! The VentAire bottle worked wonders for my little lady! She is exclusively breastfed and finding a bottle that wouldn’t cause her to spit up or give her a belly ache turned out to be harder than I thought. Not only was the design fantastic (she could tip the bottle back and feed herself) but she spit up way less than she typically does and her belly wasn’t upset! With a full belly she slept longer stretches at night too! MOM WIN! The nipple on the bottle is impressive. It’s soft snd squishy (just like mama) and she had no problems going between breast and bottle. There are a few parts to the bottle which does take more time to assemble and disassemble, but I wound much rather do that then console my baby for having an upset belly! I was given this bottle to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and am excited to continue using them as they have been a great fit for our family!
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the angle. I love how the bottle is shaped and angled, it makes the flow of milk easier and my baby can sit upright while feeding. My favorite feature is the bottom which prevents baby from swallowing too much air while feeding. My baby doesn’t spit up as much as he used to before we started using this bottle. The nipple is very soft and doesn’t collapse while feeding. It’s just the right flow for my baby so he can control how much he swallows. Every part can be cleaned thoroughly because they come apart completely. One advice is to make sure to tighten the bottom properly each time to prevent any leakage, I found out the hard way. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this bottle.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to clean! I received the VentAire Playtex bottle through the Stellar Product Testing Panel a couple of weeks ago! I was very excited to try it, my daughter is seven months old now and very picky about her bottles! On first opening the package I could tell I really liked the feel of the nipple it was very soft. However my favorite design feature is that you can unscrew the bottom of the bottle unscrews for easy cleaning! I also really like the design shape of the bottle, it makes for easy feeding and as can be seen in the photo easy for my daughter to even hold and maneuver! At first when we got the bottle she was resistant to latching she would fuss and chew on it but then get upset. It took her about a week and now she takes it as good as or better then any of the other bottles we use. As far as the anti colic features of the bottle I noticed less gas, which was nice.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Go-to bottle I will be honest, I did not have high hopes for this bottle. We had a tried and true bottle that my son loves, but I was open to giving this bottle a try. Well, we gave a full bottle to my son and he housed it - chugged it down and was the happiest he’s ever been! No gas, no bad burps. So easy to hold and he was able to get every last drop. The bottles were super easy to clean - the bottoms screwed off easily and the bottles did not leak. Pleasantly surprised and now these are my new go-to bottles. I received this bottle from the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dad Approved Bottle My wife breastfeeds our son, but I started bottle feeding him to prepare him for daycare. I have some practice bottle feeding with my daughter, but my son wouldn't drink for more than a few seconds at a time. We sent him to daycare with the bottles we had and they also had trouble feeding him. We even sent clothes that had mommy's scent on them which helped a little bit. Luckily this was also when I was sent the VentAire bottle to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. After trying out a couple of sizes of nipples he took to it like a fish to water. He even gets a bit gassy and spits up when breast feeding, but he doesn't at all with the new bottles (probably because the unique design allows him to eat sitting up). The only downside was our nipples from our previous bottles are incompatible with the VentAire bottles so when we needed a size 1 nipple instead of the size 2 nipples the package came with we had to buy them separately. Overall a great product I wish I had when my daughter was a baby.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean and prevents colic The Playtex Ventaire Bottle was an easy transition from breast feeding to the bottle. I thought the nipple was a bit too soft but my baby seem to like it. At times he did seem to get too much milk in his mouth but it could be from him just storing and not drinking all. The bottle vents nicely without too many parts and easy cleaning. The curved bottle makes it easy for baby to hold. Thanks to Stella Testing Panel for sending me this bottle. We are really enjoying this one.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new Softer nipple I love the softer nipple on this new VentAire bottle. I breast and bottle feed my boys and this new design allowed them to switch between the two. I like the 4 part system and the ease of cleaning it compared to other anti-colic bottles. Overall, as long as my boys take it bottle with ease and it doesn’t cause them to become colic prone, I love it. I received the Playtex VentAire bottle through Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The future of bottles is here This is truly a state of the art bottle. I’ve had it a few weeks now and it is our new go-to. I left the baby with daddy a for a few hours and was apprehensive as to if he’d take the bottle since he’s very happy with the breast. Dad says he drank it all and there was no gassy tummy afterwards. He has been difficult to get to take a bottle, so this was a win for us and for me. I dream of those few hours I can leave him with dad every now and then for me time! Pros * The vent is an amazing concept. What a great idea to vent the bottle at the bottom! * I love the angle. It’s makes for easy feeding while out and about. * It’s easy to clean All in all we are very happy with the bottle and the design. I think this bottle would be great for families with babies who have colic. My only complaint is, there’s only 3 bottles in one package, and you can easily go through that many in a day. Thanks again to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this bottle!
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Innovative Helpful Design We like this bottle a lot! My newborn is a bit gassy and colicky. It’s a bit of a production to get her to burp and even after burping she seems to experience a lot of discomfort regardless of whether it’s a breast or bottle feed. This VentAire system makes it easy to feed her in a more upright position to help with gas and overall fussiness. I noticed a definite change in the amount of burping and spitting up that she does after a feed with the VentAire. Despite the different design compared to others I found this bottle easy to clean with less room for error with hard to reach books and crannies. I found the nipple provided to be too fast of a flow for my newborn but I’m going to try to find a newborn or slow flow preemie VentAire nipple. I received this bottle from the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby feeds himself now My 6-month old doesn't usually hold his own bottle, but the first time I gave him the Playtex VentAire bottle he grabbed it out of my hand and fed himself. It's the only bottle he'll do this with. I think it's because the ergonomic design makes it easier for him to tip the bottle up and to hold it. He also has no problem switching between this and the breast. This bottle saved us on a recent road trip because I could feed him in his car seat. I don't know why, but this baby has to burb a lot and has a lot of gas, so he has to have an anti-colic valve. On top of the anti-colic VentAire system, being able to feed him more upright has really helped a lot. We have almost every brand of bottle in our cupboard and this is our go-to. While I've used several other anti-colic bottles, this one is by far the easiest to clean because the parts come apart easily. That's probably one of the most important things to me because I don't want mold or other particles getting stuck in tiny crevices when you wash them in the dishwasher. I just wish it came in more colors because the grey is pretty boring. I received this product from stellar product testing panel.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive bottle system The Playtex VentAire system with the vent at the of the bottle made for an enjoyable experience for my baby. She did not have as many air bubbles like a traditional bottle and took to it very easily. My baby is 3 weeks old and is exclusively breastfed. The transfer of breastmilk to it was easy and the ounce marks on the size made it easy for me to see how much she was drinking. This was her first bottle experience and she did really well! The NaturalLatch Comfort nipple was also very easy for my baby to latch with because it's so breast-like. I will say though that the medium flow nipple I received was too fast for my newborn and naturally I would go with a slow flow 0-3 month nipple. This was a 3 month plus nipple. The bottle itself is very high quality and doesn't feel cheaply made. The bottle design with the shape is comfortable for me to hold when feeding my baby and help relive gas with the technology behind it. It helped to feed her in more of an upright position because of that! She did not spit up as much taking this bottle and latched on quickly with this nipple shape. Cleaning was not difficult at all - as I twisted the cap off, released the nipple, and screw the bottle compartment and silicone vent off to wash. I didn't need instructions to assemble either. I like that there's not many pieces to put together for this bottle. Overall, I'm very impressed with the Playtex VentAire system and think it's a great option for all babies! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this bottle.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bottle/happy baby My baby has had tummy troubles due to gas and prone to excessive spit up for quite a few weeks now. Since we we’ve had the new VentAire bottle the spit up has greatly improved, making everyone happier! After feeding tummy troubles seem to be at a minimum if they’re even a problem since we switched bottles. Unlike another anti-colic bottle I’ve tried the VentAire is so so much easier to throughly clean! There’s still a couple extra pieces to the bottle but none are tiny and super easy to assemble, completely worth happy baby! I have not had any problems with leaking, either in use or in my bag, that’s ALWAYS a plus! I would recommend these bottles my friends/family. I was given this bottle to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love these bottles they helped my baby with gas and spitting up.I highly recommend for anyone with babies they are better bottles.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bottle When my daughter was 2 months old she had really bad colic as I was using the Dr. Brown bottles & they would leak every time I would feed her. So i decided to change bottles and these have been a lifesaver
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bottle I have tried numerous bottles including; Avent, Dr. Browns, Baby brezza, Tommie Tippee, Munchkin Latch, EVERYTHING & every single bottle either leaked, or the vent system failed I spent hundreds of dollars on bottles and nobody was willing to replace their broken items they sold to me, I remembered my mom used playtex with my brother and decided to give it a try & I’m so happy I did. They are honestly the best bottle & they’re so affordable! I will never get another bottle again thanks to Playtex!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for bottle feeding and breastfeeding Before my son was born I purchased several individual bottles from different brands each, specially those with anti-colic features. As soon as I went back to work had to go on a 2 weeks business trip, meaning my little one had to be bottle fed during that time. We tried at least 4 other brands and ended up sticking to these Playtex bottles because the flow was slow, burping was easier, he didn’t get any colic and best of all the transition between bottle and breastfeeding was really unnoticed. My husband also loved them when he had to bottle fed our son.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Playtex VentAire Bottle Im a first time mommy and im so thankful that I started using this bottle to feed my son. I wasn't producing much milk when I was breastfeeding so I had to switch to formula. I was at the store trying to figure out what bottle to use and the first brand I saw was Playtex. I told myself im gonna go ahead and try it, the first night I fed him, he burped so fast and fell asleep. I haven't had problems with him ever since and im so thankful I chose Playtex. Awesome!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loveeee I had a coupon for a free bottle I couldn’t pass up the offer. I was already given a bottle but it did not bring a nipple so the first time using the bottle was with the free one. Omggg I loved it and my son as well the nipple is very great he has less spit up and less coughing it’s amazing ❤️❤️
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bottle!!! Quality stands the test of time! I used these bottles for my daughter 14 years ago and when I got pregnant with my son recently I already knew which bottle I wanted to use. I breastfeed and this bottle makes the transition between breast and bottle so much easier! Unfortunately my son doesn’t latch as well to the breast so I had to give him a bottle early to make sure he was gaining weight. I had prepurchased some of these bottles prior to giving birth just in case I needed them. I also had received Avent bottles as a baby shower gift. I tried the Avent bottle first with him and it gave him so much gas and made his colic so much more worse that we were both miserable. Finally, I had to remind myself that I’ve done this before and I know what works for my children. I pulled out these bottles and it is not been a problem ever since. He is still colicky but nearly as bad as before. And he is still breastfeeding in addition to taking this bottle. Great product and glad that 14 years later it’s still the best bottle on the shelf!!
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used these bottles for my son and will for my next!
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better for my preemie At the hospital my premiee was using Dr. Brown bottles. We were doing them at home since that is what he was used to and the premiee nipples for the ventaire were way to short for him to suck on. Dr. said we should try level 1 nipples since he was taking almost an hour to feed. He couldnt handle the Dr. Brown level 1, which were dripping formula when it was tipped. So we tried the ventaire with the slow nipples, which dont drip when tipped. Baby is able to handle the bottle. Now no more hour long feeds and no more Dr. Brow. Thank you Playtex!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% Satisfied My daughter used the Playtex Nursers with drop in liners 16 years ago & my son is using the Ventaire now! The quality of the bottles & the nipples are excellent! My son has virtually no gas issues & very little spit up. The customer service Playtex demonstrated when I inquired about coupons was outstanding. I don't usually write reviews but I do believe this is well deserved!!
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more hour long burpings! No more colic! First off... My children range from 5 weeks to 22 years. Used advent with my oldest. Was fine. Used Browns with the younger. Fine. But, my newest one was a couple weeks early. Started breast feeding. Had to supplement due to sugar and bilirubin levels. Fast forward.... Had to switch to formula. Used Browns level one nipples and she gagged and choked. Tried advent. Same thing. Switched to Browns premie nipples. No gagging. But, too slow. This whole time I would feed her, keep her upright, spend the next hour burping. By the time we did it all, it was time for the next feeding. (Cry). If I couldn't get the burps out, we would be up all night. All night. It wasn't the formula. Tried switching once to nutramigen. Worst night ever. ( I had another one on nutramigen before, and for her it was a godsend.). All the nipples we had tried were too fast. She swallowed so much air gagging. And the premie nipples were too slow. She was wearing herself out before she was even full. Then, I tried these. Omigosh. She is eating so comfortably. I am enjoying watching her enjoy her bottle finally. Isn't that such an awesome feeling? She still burps, but it doesn't take long at all. And it's so easy! We are using the wide mouth slow flow vent air. They are also way easier to clean than the Browns bottles. But heck, even if they weren't, I'd still use them. They are that good. Thank you playtex..... I am so grateful for whoever designed your nipples!
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Transition My daughter just turned a year old and she is still using the Playtex VentAire Bottle. She was breastfed for two months and the transition was so easy due to the Playtex Natural Nipple. Also, my daughter never had any gas or colic since we transitioned to the Playtex VentAire Bottles. I highly reccomend this bottle and will use them for my next baby.
Date published: 2018-07-06
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_2180
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830005871, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

playtexsimplybaby-9oz_290x334
Simply Playtex Baby™

Easy to clean and assemble, this simple bottle is easy for mom, and vented nipple is designed for comfortable anti-colic feeding, meaning more comfort...


SEE PRODUCT  

PlaytexSimplyBaby-9oz_290x334
Simply Playtex Baby™

Easy to clean and assemble, this simple bottle is easy for mom, and vented nipple is designed for comfortable anti-colic feeding, meaning more comfort...


SEE PRODUCT  

Mother feeding baby
Playtex Baby™ VentAire® Newborn Gift Set

Perfect registry item for any new Mom! Complete Tummy Comfort; Anti-Colic vent helps prevent gas, Spit –up & fussiness...


SEE PRODUCT