S1_1ct_Straw_3D_HI
S1_1ct_Straw_3D_HI
TrainingTime_Out_Of_Pack_Green_Blue_Straw_290x334
TrainingTime_Out_Of_Pack_Green_Blue_Straw_290x334
Share this:

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Straw Cup

Playtex® Sipsters®Stage 1 Straw Cup is designed for children ages 4M+ transitioning from bottles to sippy cups. TrainingTime cups promote independent drinking skills with unique features, like removable handles, soft silicone spout, and more! 

Removable Handles

Promote independent drinking skills with removable handles

Interchangeable Cups and Lids

Easy to mix and match.

Product Information

Stage 1 Trainer Cups
We know that each stage of your little one’s development is special. Growing up is an exciting time but it also means providing for your child’s different needs at each step. Playtex wants to help make that transition easy by providing products that connect with them and help them on their path to amazing growth. As much as we hate to see them grow up so fast, we love helping them with the skills they need to develop. Designed for children ages 4 months and up who are transitioning from bottles to sippy cups, Stage 1 trainer cups promote independent drinking skills with unique features, like removable handles, soft silicone spout, and more!

Leak-Proof Guarantee*
Playtex Sipsters cups are leak-proof, spill-proof and break-proof guaranteed!* We make it easier for moms to give their babies their first sip of independence without having to worry about big messes.

Eases Transition to Sippy Cups
We know how much change both you and your baby experience during their first year. So, our Stage 1 trainer cups were designed to make that first transition to sippy cups as easy as possible, with features such as a soft silicone spout and removable handles.

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Trainer Cups at a Glance

  • For ages 4 months and older
  • 6 oz size
  • Soft silicone spout eases the transition from bottle or breastfeeding to cup
  • Also available in Straw variety, which allows the cup to grow with the toddler
  • Contoured design makes it easy for little hands to hold
  • Spout/Straw starter set allows mom to see which drinking feature works best for her child
  • Removable handles to promote independent drinking skills
  • Spill-proof, Break-proof, Leak-proof Guarantee*
  • BPA Free
  • All parts are top rack dishwasher safe, or can be hand washed
*If not completely satisfied, return for full refund of purchase price or replacement.

How to Use

Step 1: Clean all parts of the cup before use.
All parts are top rack dishwasher safe, or can be handwashed. Fully disassemble parts before washing (remove the valve and both straw parts and unplug the straw valve). Do not use abrasive cleaners. After washing, allow cup parts to dry thoroughly between uses.

Step 2: Assemble the cup.

Straw: Insert soft straw into bottom of lid and pull through from the top. Press vent cylinder firmly into small hole in lid, aligning tab to slot. Fold and insert valve cylinder into the bottom of soft straw. Insert hard straw.

Step 3: Closing the lid.
If using handles, press the handles from the bottom of the lid, making sure that the parts align and are secure.

Screw lid onto cup, clicking clockwise until tight.

Find your perfect cup

Stage Age Cup Size Available Drinking Feature Benefits
1 4+months 6oz Soft
Spout
Straw
Promotes independent drinking skills with removable handles.
2 9+months 9oz Straw
Spout
Spoutless
An intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence.
3 12+months 9oz Straw
Spout
As your child becomes more active, this cup stays active with them.
4 24+months 12oz Sport
Spout
Brings children one step closer to drinking like a big kid.
1
Age 4+months
Size 12oz
Available Drinking Feature Soft Spout
Straw
Benefits Promotes independent drinking skills with removable handles.
2
Age 9+months
Size 9oz
Available Drinking Feature Straw
Spout
Spoutless
Benefits An intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence.
3
Age 12+months
Size 9oz
Available Drinking Feature Straw
Spout
Benefits As your child becomes more active, this cup stays active with them.
4
Age 24+months
Size 12oz
Available Drinking Feature Sport
Spout
Benefits Brings children one step closer to dirnking like a big kid.
Infant with sippy cup
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Straw Cup is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 120.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830004108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best milk sippy The sippsters are the 1st sippys my son used at 7months he loved the soft spout and large handles. Now that hes almost 15months old he still loves to drink his moo moo milk from them.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful cup My son wouldn't take s bottle any longer at 5 months and this was the first cup he would really use.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean We have this for my 1 year old. she loves to use it and it was easy for her to use. It was one of the first cups she has. I have not tried he straw variety, however would love to let her try one. She is beginning t prefer cups with straws now.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best cup ever for mall one! I tried this one with my son and daughter who couldn't be any different an they both luved it! A must have.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The newer design is easier but.. We got one for my daughter a year or two ago, it was very annoying putting on the lid with the handles. My son received one recently, and they updated it by added a notch. It helps out a lot but can still be frustrating. It would be nice to just have the handles be stationary.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very handy n convinient I use it for my baby not even thinking of training him or anything. He naturally stop needing the bottles.. n is convenient at restaurants cuz he drinkslike us and dont make a mess! It would be so nice if we had a coupon, it would make it perfect..
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its a good cup but you have to buy a whole new one to get a replacement part.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's an ok cup I got this when my daughter was still using bottles and I was thinking to transition her to a cup because of the similar texture to the nipple of the cup
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it till it broke I bought these a month ago to start training my baby to use a cup. We had previously used another cup that leaked. These worked so much better and I liked them until today. The cup fell on the floor after only having it a short time. I am disappointed that this product was not strong enough to handle abuse if a 9 month old b
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sippy Cups I have used these sippy cups for all five of my children. They are reliable as far as not spilling but they are the absolute worst to clean!
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baby liked but spout ripped I bought this for my 9 month old to transition to sippy cups from bottles. After a few tries, she took it, which was great! However, the valve and spout are difficult to get positioned correctly in the lid. When trying to do this, I gouged the spout slightly with my thumb causing a rip in the spout. Now milk streams out and it's unusable. My baby won't take it. I haven't been able to find a replacement piece like other brands sell so the cup is no longer functional.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn’t mix and match with old style Disappointed in this cup- the silicone nipple part ripped easily with both my cups making them not usable for leakproof anymore and looks like you don’t sell replacement parts such a waste. Also not compatae with the old style- not very mom friendly to have to keep the parts separate - you know we don’t exactly have time for sorting and keeping soppy cup parts separate when raising little ones
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not leakproof I have several of the straw cup and they leak out of the straw whenever it is tipped upside down. It isn't leak proof!
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back the old design! This cup doesn't leak, so if that's your number one priority, this is the cup for you. I miss the simplicity of the old version. The handles and lid were all one piece and the straw and spout were very easy to clean. I wish I would have bought more when they were around! All the grandparents have issues with the current design. It can be a little tricky holding the handles and lid and trying to screw it shut properly.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor design compared to the old cup I bought a set of these at target a few weeks ago because we loved the playtex cups for our oldest child. This new design is a huge waste of money. They leak horribly if you don't have the lid on just right. They should have two handles. I also broke one of the soft spout lids the first time I washed it just by trying to get it back together. My finger went right through the spout, damaging it. Bring back the old design!
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great, but no replacements for the rubber spouts! my son bit through these soft spouts so quick, but then I started looking for replacements and cant find them! you have to replace the entire cup!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL CUP - I would not give a star at all! My little one just learned to drink from a straw, so far she never really had a problem with it. So, I saw this cup at BabiesRUs. Has a really nice design and very compact. And it says stage 1 for 6m+. Take note by baby is 21months. First of all, when I opened the cup, there's just way too many pieces in it to clean which is hard to clean anyways. Tried it for the first time and my little one seem to be NOT getting any of the water out of it. So I tried it myself, OMG, it is impossible to suck anything out of it coz I even had a hard time. Nice design, compact, and doesnt drip/leak, but not a cup for 6m+ definitely not. Very unsatisfied, and since I already opened it, it cannot be returned to babiesRus because of their return policy. What a waste of money. I should have just settled on buying the simpler babiesrus cups for $3 which is probably easier to clean and easier for my little one to use or just buy little straws for regular cups. DONT BUY THIS CUP! What a huge mistake on my part.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great for getting juice in your carpet. These are the worst sippy cups I have ever used They arent spillproof. They don't seal and whatever's in the cup leaks out of the side of the lid and all over the place every single time I use them. I can understand having a mess if my kid was intentionally pouring it all over herself from it coming out of the end, but not around the sides of the threads on the lid. I've tried everything. Tightening the lid, I bought more, thinking the plastic mouth piece just wasnt sealing right... Same thing with all of them and it's not just me and I keep stuff from leaking for a living. Buy a bottle instead. Its cheaper than the carpet cleaner I had to buy from all the juice staining my carpet.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weak spout We've had 2 designs of the spout cups for about a year. All of the spouts broke shortly after putting them into use. Replacement pieces are impossible to find. The cups leak all over lunch bags and purses. If they are tossed from a highchair they will twist open and spill the contents all over the floor.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor design compared to old model Within a month of purchasing, the "leak-proof" spout had torn and was leaking terribly. Please please bring back the old model! I'm sorry to say that's the last playtex sippy cup I will buy.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks everytime! We sent these sippy cups to daycare and they kept leaking to the point the told us to get new cups. Tried them at home with the handle on or off and leaks everytime. Next step is the trash.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to get lid on properly! Maybe our cup was broken but it was nearly impossible to screw the lid on so it would lock and not leak. I ended up throwing the cup away as it wasn't worth mine or my husbands time! Poor design!
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best Both of these cups leak if the handles aren't on them just right. Very huge inconvenience.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never seals properly These cups never close properly, my 2 year old is alway getting wet because it pours out of the seal. It is always hard to close, you can't go too far, otherwise it pours out. Awful design, worst product I have bought for my kid.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Cup Ever! I bought these cups about two months ago and they both leak, it's almost impossible to get the lids on correctly and if the cups gets bumped or dropped the lids leak. It's clearly a design flaw. I bought them because the plastic and silicone are safe for baby but the cups simply don't work as intended. It's clearly a design issue. My friend also bought the same cups and has exactly the same problem with them. The silicone spout has broken and I had to throw it away so that the tiny pieces of silicone don't consumed by my baby. We bought a green sprouts cup and it works great. I will never buy another playtex product again!
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cup is not useful Almost every time dropped lock released & leaked .
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lids don't stay on Lids do not stay on, especially when dropped, and isn't that when you need them to stay on the most? Also, I can't figure out how to use the straw cup. Too complicated.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible!! We were solely playtex users with my first two children. Loved the old design. Tried these because I could no longer Purchase the cups we loved. Awful! Leaks every time. Waste of money! No more playtex! Please bring old cup back!?!
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't stand the new version We loved the old version of this cup. I bought the new version for my third assuming it'd be similar and it's the worst straw cup I've ever purchased. I can't stand it. Please bring back the discontinued version.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks all the time We bought this cup for our little one and find that the cup leaks all the time no matter how much we tighten the lid. I don't recommend this cup!
Date published: 2016-01-11
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830004108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

Sipsters stage one sippy cups
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Soft Spout Cup

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Spout Cup is designed for children ages 4M+ transitioning from bottles to sippy cups....


SEE PRODUCT  

Sipsters stage one sippy cups
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Straw Cup

Playtex® Sipsters®Stage 1 Straw Cup is designed for children ages 4M+ transitioning from bottles to sippy cups....


SEE PRODUCT