15-CM-0596_S2_2ct and S1_Spout and Straw v2
15-CM-0596_S2_2ct and S1_Spout and Straw v2
Starter_Cup_Thumbnail
Starter_Cup_Thumbnail
Share this:

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Starter Set Cups

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Starter Set is designed for children ages 4M+ transitioning from bottles to sippy cups. Stage 1 cups promote independent drinking skills with unique features, like removable handles, soft silicone spout, and more!

Product Information

Stage 1 Trainer Cups
We know that each stage of your little one’s development is special. Growing up is an exciting time but it also means providing for your child’s different needs at each step. Playtex wants to help make that transition easy by providing products that connect with them and help them on their path to amazing growth. As much as we hate to see them grow up so fast, we love helping them with the skills they need to develop. Designed for children ages 4 months and up who are transitioning from bottles to sippy cups, Stage 1 trainer cups promote independent drinking skills with unique features, like removable handles, soft silicone spout, and more!

Leak-Proof Guarantee*
Playtex Sipsters cups are leak-proof, spill-proof and break-proof guaranteed!* We make it easier for moms to give their babies their first sip of independence without having to worry about big messes.

Eases Transition to Sippy Cups
We know how much change both you and your baby experience during their first year. So, our Stage 1 trainer cups were designed to make that first transition to sippy cups as easy as possible, with features such as a soft silicone spout and removable handles.

Starter Set Helps Eliminate Trial and Error
Now, let’s talk convenience! Just when you thought you’d given up hope on finding a sippy cup that your baby likes, Playtex Sipsters helps eliminate that trial and error period with our Stage 1 Starter Set. This starter set pairs a Stage 1 straw cup with a Stage 1 soft spout cup so mom can see which drinking feature works best for her child. It also comes with double removable handles.

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Trainer Cups at a Glance

  • For ages 4 months and older
  • 6 oz size
  • Soft silicone spout eases the transition from bottle or breastfeeding to cup
  • Also available in Straw variety, which allows the cup to grow with the toddler
  • Contoured design makes it easy for little hands to hold
  • Spout/Straw starter set allows mom to see which drinking feature works best for her child
  • Removable handles to promote independent drinking skills
  • Spill-proof, Break-proof, Leak-proof Guarantee*
  • BPA Free
  • All parts are top rack dishwasher safe, or can be hand washed
*If not completely satisfied, return for full refund of purchase price or replacement.

How to Use

Step 1: Clean all parts of the cup before use.
All parts are top rack dishwasher safe, or can be handwashed. Fully disassemble parts before washing (remove the valve, soft spout, or both straw parts and unplug the straw valve). For Spout cups, store the valve under the lid when washing in the dishwasher. Do not use abrasive cleaners. After washing, allow cup parts to dry thoroughly between uses.

Step 2: Assemble the cup.

Soft Spout: 
Pull soft spout through the lid and press vent firmly into place.

Straw: Insert soft straw into bottom of lid and pull through from the top. Press vent cylinder firmly into small hole in lid, aligning tab to slot. Fold and insert valve cylinder into the bottom of soft straw. Insert hard straw.

Step 3: Closing the lid.
If using handles, press the handles from the bottom of the lid, making sure that the parts align and are secure.

Screw lid onto cup, clicking clockwise until tight.

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Starter Set Cups is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 119.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830004108-2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing features I bought one and my son loves it. He is learning so fast with it.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this cup two weeks ago & my son loves it!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use My daughter loves her big girl cup! She can hold it herself, and drink out of it easily.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! I bought this when my baby turned 6 months old. It was easy for her to drink all kinds of juice!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size, easy to use My son just turned 5 months old. I have used Playtex Drop-ins from birth and now we are making the move to sippy cups. Although he hates the straw at this point, the cup with the "sipper" top worked without hesitation or any frustration. I wish they came in two packs of either sippers or straws not a mix, but one day he will figure out the straw
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great transition from bottle We went to California on a trip recently and I forgot my daughter's bottle. So when I came across these in was pretty excited. My daughter isn't ready for straws yet so these cups were perfect with the spill proof top and the sippy being pretty close to a bottle nipple. When we got home, I ended up buying 4 more cups because my daughter likes them so much she won't use her bottles anymore!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome These are fantastic... I wish they'd had these 16 years ago when my son was a baby
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spill proof and easy for baby We have been using playtex since my son was born with bottles. We love the sipsters stage 1 cups and we are now getting ready to buy stage 2. They are easy to use and easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great zippy cups for babies Bought my babies these zippy cups and they love it, definitely will be buying them more :) thank you
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 4 month old loves his These were given to me as a gift and I love them. Easy to clean and he is slowly learning.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby loves it! Bought this for my newest and she loves it! No more bottles!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that they have a lid. Easy to wash and reassemble.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Design This is the first sippy cup I bought for our EBF 5 month old...he LOVES IT! It is very easy to hold the spout is soft and manageable in his tiny mouth. Love the fact that all parts are diswasher safe!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm going to jeep buys these for my son my son loves this kind of cup and I will always get him this kind only
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As simple as 1..2..3 I have tested many Sippy cups with a competitor,but they were being recalled. I struggled to find a decent cup that my 9 month old could hold and sip with ease. I tried the Playtex Sipster stage 1 and WE LOVE!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't leak! Finally found a great cup that doesn't leak, and is easy for my little guy to hold onto , it holds the perfect amount , it isn't to heavy for him. I also loved it comes all apart for washing the pieces
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to help get off bottle Brought this and my daughter. Is doing great with out her bottle now
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best cup ever I have to say trying to transition a kids from bottle to cup isn't easy this is my 4th kid and I have had some troubling times in this area but this cup was great I don't know what it is about this cup but it was so easy to get her to use I highly recommend
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this cup My son is just starting out with his, and is doing awesome. Highly recommended by this mom!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Leakage! I bought these cups for my son and they are absolutely great! They don't leak and have a great handles to help a learning baby to hold a cup. I recommend these over all other sippy!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy I got these. I've heard amazing things and I love the bottles
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product These are the only kind of sippy cups my kids ever liked :)
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE My son LOVES the playtex brand. We just started him on the sippy cups and he has transitioned really well! Nothing but good words♡
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cup! I have used this cup with both of my girls, and love it! It doesn't leak, which is awesome.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love them My kids love these cups! They're easy to use. They especially love the ones with the straws.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean I bought a pack of these 3 weeks ago and they are awesome. My twins love them.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product wouldnt want to used anything els..
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product a month ago and I'm so glad i did!!! This cup made switching from bottles to a sippy cup way easy. My son loves drinking from his new big boy cup.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these cups!!!! I bought these last week for my 5 month old and they worked great!!!!!! :D
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for the little ones! I originally received two of these cups at my baby shower & fell in love with them. So naturally, had to go out and buy two more! They are great for children of all ages and provide a "no mess" way of keeping your little ones hydrated. I highly recommend checking these out, you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2016-06-07
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830004108-2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

Sipsters stage one sippy cups
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Starter Set Cups

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Starter Set is designed for children ages 4M+ transitioning from bottles to sippy cups....


SEE PRODUCT