15-CM-0596_S1_2ct_Spout
15-CM-0596_S1_2ct_Spout
Playtex_greenblue_sippy
Playtex_greenblue_sippy
00078300041085_CF_BLUEGREENOOP__JPEG_3
00078300041085_CF_BLUEGREENOOP__JPEG_3
Share this:

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Soft Spout Cup

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Spout Cup is designed for children ages 4M+ transitioning from bottles to sippy cups. Stage 1 cups promote independent drinking skills with unique features, like removable handles, soft silicone spout, and more! 

Removable Handles

Promote independent drinking skills with removable handles

Interchangeable Cups and Lids

Easy to mix and match.

Product Information

Stage 1 Trainer Cups
We know that each stage of your little one’s development is special. Growing up is an exciting time but it also means providing for your child’s different needs at each step. Playtex wants to help make that transition easy by providing products that connect with them and help them on their path to amazing growth. As much as we hate to see them grow up so fast, we love helping them with the skills they need to develop. Designed for children ages 4 months and up who are transitioning from bottles to sippy cups, Stage 1 trainer cups promote independent drinking skills with unique features, like removable handles, soft silicone spout, and more!

Leak-Proof Guarantee*
Playtex Sipsters cups are leak-proof, spill-proof and break-proof guaranteed! We make it easier for moms to give their babies their first sip of independence without having to worry about big messes.

Eases Transition to Sippy Cups
We know how much change both you and your baby experience during their first year. So, our Stage 1 trainer cups were designed to make that first transition to sippy cups as easy as possible, with new features such as a soft silicone spout and removable handles.

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Trainer Cups at a Glance

  • For ages 4 months and older
  • 6 oz size
  • Soft silicone spout eases the transition from bottle or breastfeeding to cup
  • Also available in Straw variety, which allows the cup to grow with the toddler
  • Contoured design makes it easy for little hands to hold
  • Spout/Straw starter set allows mom to see which drinking feature works best for her child
  • Removable handles to promote independent drinking skills
  • BPA Free
  • All parts are top rack dishwasher safe, or can be hand washed
*If not completely satisfied, return for full refund of purchase price or replacement.

How to Use

Step 1: Clean all parts of the cup before use.
All parts are top rack dishwasher safe, or can be handwashed. Fully disassemble parts before washing (remove the valve and soft spout). For Spout cups, store the valve under the lid when washing in the dishwasher. Do not use abrasive cleaners. After washing, allow cup parts to dry thoroughly between uses.

Step 2: Assemble the cup.

Soft Spout
: Pull soft spout through the lid and press vent firmly into place.

Step 3: Closing the lid.
If using handles, press the handles from the bottom of the lid, making sure that the parts align and are secure.

Screw lid onto cup, clicking clockwise until tight.

Find your perfect cup

Stage Age Cup Size Available Drinking Feature Benefits
1 4+months 6oz Soft
Spout
Straw
Promotes independent drinking skills with removable handles.
2 9+months 9oz Straw
Spout
Spoutless
An intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence.
3 12+months 9oz Straw
Spout
As your child becomes more active, this cup stays active with them.
4 24+months 12oz Sport
Spout
Brings children one step closer to drinking like a big kid.
1
Age 4+months
Size 12oz
Available Drinking Feature Soft Spout
Straw
Benefits Promotes independent drinking skills with removable handles.
2
Age 9+months
Size 9oz
Available Drinking Feature Straw
Spout
Spoutless
Benefits An intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence.
3
Age 12+months
Size 9oz
Available Drinking Feature Straw
Spout
Benefits As your child becomes more active, this cup stays active with them.
4
Age 24+months
Size 12oz
Available Drinking Feature Sport
Spout
Benefits Brings children one step closer to dirnking like a big kid.
Infant with sippy cup
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Soft Spout Cup is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 119.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830004108-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son LOVED! This is one of the first cups in a while that I've bought that my son actually likes
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best first sippy cups love them I bought these a year ago and my daughter loves them to this day I would love to win
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought these for daughter, no spills and clean easy.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most AMAZING cup! My EBF son decided at 5 months that he would not take a bottle, we tried every single bottle and nipple and he hated them all! Our pediatrician suggested we try sippy cups with breast milk since he would be starting solids soon and so we gave it a go. We tried every 4+ cup we could find with no luck and then I stumbled across this gem while at Babies R Us. My son LOVED it. He took to the spout with no trouble. What I love the most is unlike other 4+ spouts it does not come pouring out when he clamps down to drink. It doesn't leak and the handles are amazing! A+++++++ Thank you for this amazing cup!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing We bought one maybe a week ago and we love it and so do our children !!! Definitely will be buying more!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cups! My daughter just turned 1, and these cups are great. They easily assemble, don't leak, and are easy for her to hold. We love them.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size I bought this for my nephew and it's great perfect for everything
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WINNER WINNER!!! finally something my son likes. Was having trouble finding a sippy cup that my son would transition to from a bottle.. he absolutely hated all the others ones we tried.. tried 3 brands and still nothing... seen these and instatly knew he would like them.. he was already drinking from a straw version sippy cup.. but he only drinks water from those.what made this a winner, is the mouth part was soft!! He likes soft straws so the soft mouth piece was ideal. I had to buy the second stage with the straw because it held more ounces. So glad I found this line from Playtex!!! Winner winner..
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He likes the spout! Recently seen this product on the shelves and decided to give it a try! Works very well! He likes the spout and handles and I like that it is easy to clean!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! We love that these cups don't drip. On our 3rd child and we always keep a supply of these.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sippy cup!!! I am so happy with this cup. I bought a few months ago after trying so happy sippy cups and my son figured this one out right away , and it doesnt leak .
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great. My baby loves them, they were easy to use and easy for him to transition from bottle
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! Love these. They have come along way from what they were 8+ years ago.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this product a month ago for my infant and it works well. Doesn't leak like other cups I've bought in the past and my infant doesn't have trouble gripping cup.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesom I love the cup because it has a soft spout and easy use.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for small hands We love these training cups for our son as a transition to larger sippy cups.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing cup i bought this for my son to transititon off of the bottle and he loves them now thats all he will take
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful cup I bought this cup two months ago, as I was trying to get my son to take a cup, this is the only cup he can drink from and not spill it or make a mess. These are the only cups we will buy from now on
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall cups This is the only cup my son will use, after trying 4-5 other brands. I love that it locks closed so he can't open it and it doesn't leak so I feel comfortable with them being in my diaper bag.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent transitional sippy cup We use playtex bottles, so it was a no brainer for us to try the playtex sipsters as our first sippy cup. Our 9 month old took to it effortlessly. The removable handles are an excellent feature and I love that they attach at the top, rather than the bottom. Makes it easier to store them in the diaper bag.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great first sippy! Got these as first sippy cups and the babies did so well with them! I also love that the silicone can be removed for cleaning.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft spout replacements I would like to get some replacement for my cupson and you don't sell them not happy with that
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% leak proof I bought this for my ten month old granddaughter. I am very picky about not spilling drinks in my car and on my furniture. They are the only cups that I have found that are truly spill proof. I have seen some other comments saying that the ones they purchased leaked, I would say they must have been defective or not closed as per the instructions. I have purchased three cups, and they all work properly.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from baby boy always choked on other cippys I BOUGHT THESE FOR MY 15 MONTH OLD BABY BOY HE USED TO CHOKE WITH EVERY OTHER CIPPY CUP BUT THESE ARE JUST PERFECT FOR HIM
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Playtex customer service was so great! I purchased this for my 9 month old last month. She never drank from a bottle, but loved the sippy cup. She was able to teach herself to drink from the sippy cup in a few hours, then from the straw cup in about a day. Unfortunately the sippy cup leaked so I called the number on the website, and a really helpful agent (Eileen?) assured me that it would be replaced and that we would be satisfied. I was so impressed because It's rare these days for a large company to take ownership and actually care about the customer experience. I would definitely stick to Playtex products in the future.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby refused a bottle but took this sippy cup!! My baby was breast fed and would not take a bottle, no matter how many different kinds we tried. My pediatrician said to give a sippy cup a try for when I needed to be away. The training spout on this cup worked!! So glad to find a sippy cup with a soft spout she could drink from.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I miss the old cups. Playtex cups are great, I think I have 15 straw cups, but I miss the old stage one cups. The stage one straw cups I used with my first I could squeeze and send water up into his mouth which allowed me to teach him to use a straw at 6 months old, 2 1/2 years later when my second was born those no longer existed. It was very frustrating. I appreciate that Playtex makes a durable cup that will last through hundreds of uses, however that feature was my main reason for choosing Playtex over any other brand.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the grippies I bought them to help my little one hold his cup. The handles (grippies) were very helpful.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size for my 1 yr old! Bought a few months ago and I lo r the cover! The handles make holding much easier for my daughter to hold
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good 1st starter cup Bought this for my 4m old son to start on sippy cups with
Date published: 2016-06-07
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830004108-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

Sipsters stage one sippy cups
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Soft Spout Cup

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Spout Cup is designed for children ages 4M+ transitioning from bottles to sippy cups....


SEE PRODUCT  

Sipsters stage one sippy cups
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Straw Cup

Playtex® Sipsters®Stage 1 Straw Cup is designed for children ages 4M+ transitioning from bottles to sippy cups....


SEE PRODUCT