15-CM-0596_S1_2ct_Spout
15-CM-0596_S1_2ct_Spout
Playtex_greenblue_sippy
Playtex_greenblue_sippy
00078300041085_CF_BLUEGREENOOP__JPEG_3
00078300041085_CF_BLUEGREENOOP__JPEG_3
Share this:

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Soft Spout Cup

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Spout Cup is designed for children ages 4M+ transitioning from bottles to sippy cups. Stage 1 cups promote independent drinking skills with unique features, like removable handles, soft silicone spout, and more! 

Removable Handles

Promote independent drinking skills with removable handles

Interchangeable Cups and Lids

Easy to mix and match.

Product Information

Stage 1 Trainer Cups
We know that each stage of your little one’s development is special. Growing up is an exciting time but it also means providing for your child’s different needs at each step. Playtex wants to help make that transition easy by providing products that connect with them and help them on their path to amazing growth. As much as we hate to see them grow up so fast, we love helping them with the skills they need to develop. Designed for children ages 4 months and up who are transitioning from bottles to sippy cups, Stage 1 trainer cups promote independent drinking skills with unique features, like removable handles, soft silicone spout, and more!

Leak-Proof Guarantee*
Playtex Sipsters cups are leak-proof, spill-proof and break-proof guaranteed! We make it easier for moms to give their babies their first sip of independence without having to worry about big messes.

Eases Transition to Sippy Cups
We know how much change both you and your baby experience during their first year. So, our Stage 1 trainer cups were designed to make that first transition to sippy cups as easy as possible, with new features such as a soft silicone spout and removable handles.

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Trainer Cups at a Glance

  • For ages 4 months and older
  • 6 oz size
  • Soft silicone spout eases the transition from bottle or breastfeeding to cup
  • Also available in Straw variety, which allows the cup to grow with the toddler
  • Contoured design makes it easy for little hands to hold
  • Spout/Straw starter set allows mom to see which drinking feature works best for her child
  • Removable handles to promote independent drinking skills
  • BPA Free
  • All parts are top rack dishwasher safe, or can be hand washed
*If not completely satisfied, return for full refund of purchase price or replacement.

How to Use

Step 1: Clean all parts of the cup before use.
All parts are top rack dishwasher safe, or can be handwashed. Fully disassemble parts before washing (remove the valve and soft spout). For Spout cups, store the valve under the lid when washing in the dishwasher. Do not use abrasive cleaners. After washing, allow cup parts to dry thoroughly between uses.

Step 2: Assemble the cup.

Soft Spout
: Pull soft spout through the lid and press vent firmly into place.

Step 3: Closing the lid.
If using handles, press the handles from the bottom of the lid, making sure that the parts align and are secure.

Screw lid onto cup, clicking clockwise until tight.

Find your perfect cup

Stage Age Cup Size Available Drinking Feature Benefits
1 4+months 6oz Soft
Spout
Straw
Promotes independent drinking skills with removable handles.
2 9+months 9oz Straw
Spout
Spoutless
An intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence.
3 12+months 9oz Straw
Spout
As your child becomes more active, this cup stays active with them.
4 24+months 12oz Sport
Spout
Brings children one step closer to drinking like a big kid.
1
Age 4+months
Size 12oz
Available Drinking Feature Soft Spout
Straw
Benefits Promotes independent drinking skills with removable handles.
2
Age 9+months
Size 9oz
Available Drinking Feature Straw
Spout
Spoutless
Benefits An intermediate step as your child continues to grow and gain more skills and confidence.
3
Age 12+months
Size 9oz
Available Drinking Feature Straw
Spout
Benefits As your child becomes more active, this cup stays active with them.
4
Age 24+months
Size 12oz
Available Drinking Feature Sport
Spout
Benefits Brings children one step closer to dirnking like a big kid.
Infant with sippy cup
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Soft Spout Cup is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 119.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830004108-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing features I bought one and my son loves it. He is learning so fast with it.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this cup two weeks ago & my son loves it!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use My daughter loves her big girl cup! She can hold it herself, and drink out of it easily.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! I bought this when my baby turned 6 months old. It was easy for her to drink all kinds of juice!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size, easy to use My son just turned 5 months old. I have used Playtex Drop-ins from birth and now we are making the move to sippy cups. Although he hates the straw at this point, the cup with the "sipper" top worked without hesitation or any frustration. I wish they came in two packs of either sippers or straws not a mix, but one day he will figure out the straw
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great transition from bottle We went to California on a trip recently and I forgot my daughter's bottle. So when I came across these in was pretty excited. My daughter isn't ready for straws yet so these cups were perfect with the spill proof top and the sippy being pretty close to a bottle nipple. When we got home, I ended up buying 4 more cups because my daughter likes them so much she won't use her bottles anymore!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome These are fantastic... I wish they'd had these 16 years ago when my son was a baby
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spill proof and easy for baby We have been using playtex since my son was born with bottles. We love the sipsters stage 1 cups and we are now getting ready to buy stage 2. They are easy to use and easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great zippy cups for babies Bought my babies these zippy cups and they love it, definitely will be buying them more :) thank you
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 4 month old loves his These were given to me as a gift and I love them. Easy to clean and he is slowly learning.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby loves it! Bought this for my newest and she loves it! No more bottles!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that they have a lid. Easy to wash and reassemble.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Design This is the first sippy cup I bought for our EBF 5 month old...he LOVES IT! It is very easy to hold the spout is soft and manageable in his tiny mouth. Love the fact that all parts are diswasher safe!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm going to jeep buys these for my son my son loves this kind of cup and I will always get him this kind only
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As simple as 1..2..3 I have tested many Sippy cups with a competitor,but they were being recalled. I struggled to find a decent cup that my 9 month old could hold and sip with ease. I tried the Playtex Sipster stage 1 and WE LOVE!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't leak! Finally found a great cup that doesn't leak, and is easy for my little guy to hold onto , it holds the perfect amount , it isn't to heavy for him. I also loved it comes all apart for washing the pieces
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to help get off bottle Brought this and my daughter. Is doing great with out her bottle now
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best cup ever I have to say trying to transition a kids from bottle to cup isn't easy this is my 4th kid and I have had some troubling times in this area but this cup was great I don't know what it is about this cup but it was so easy to get her to use I highly recommend
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this cup My son is just starting out with his, and is doing awesome. Highly recommended by this mom!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Leakage! I bought these cups for my son and they are absolutely great! They don't leak and have a great handles to help a learning baby to hold a cup. I recommend these over all other sippy!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy I got these. I've heard amazing things and I love the bottles
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product These are the only kind of sippy cups my kids ever liked :)
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE My son LOVES the playtex brand. We just started him on the sippy cups and he has transitioned really well! Nothing but good words♡
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cup! I have used this cup with both of my girls, and love it! It doesn't leak, which is awesome.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love them My kids love these cups! They're easy to use. They especially love the ones with the straws.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean I bought a pack of these 3 weeks ago and they are awesome. My twins love them.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product wouldnt want to used anything els..
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product a month ago and I'm so glad i did!!! This cup made switching from bottles to a sippy cup way easy. My son loves drinking from his new big boy cup.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these cups!!!! I bought these last week for my 5 month old and they worked great!!!!!! :D
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for the little ones! I originally received two of these cups at my baby shower & fell in love with them. So naturally, had to go out and buy two more! They are great for children of all ages and provide a "no mess" way of keeping your little ones hydrated. I highly recommend checking these out, you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2016-06-07
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830004108-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

Sipsters stage one sippy cups
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Soft Spout Cup

Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Spout Cup is designed for children ages 4M+ transitioning from bottles to sippy cups....


SEE PRODUCT  

Sipsters stage one sippy cups
Playtex® Sipsters® Stage 1 Straw Cup

Playtex® Sipsters®Stage 1 Straw Cup is designed for children ages 4M+ transitioning from bottles to sippy cups....


SEE PRODUCT