Soothing_00130CF_290x334
Soothing_00130CF_290x334
Share this:

Playtex® OrthoPro® Silicone Pacifier 0-6m

The Playtex® Ortho-Pro® Pacifier is designed by dentists to not cause teeth misalignment.* The ultra-thin, wavy stem reduces pressure on developing gums for natural oral development.

Product Information

Playtex® Ortho-Pro® Pacifier - Orthodontic Nipple

The Playtex® Ortho-Pro® Pacifier is designed by dentists to not cause teeth misalignment.*The ultra-thin, wavy stem reduces pressure on developing gums for natural oral development. It also has an AirComfort Shield that is designed for greater air flow to help prevent skin irritation. The unique Snug ‘N Place feature prevents the ring from flopping around and possibly disturbing baby’s sleep.

*Efficacy of a Novel Pacifier in the Prevention of Anterior Open Bites, Stefan Zimmer, DDS, PhD, MPHD, Pediatric Dentistry V33/NO 1 Jan/Feb 2011.

Playtex® OrthoPro® At a Glance:

  • Designed by dentists
  • Will not cause teeth misalignment
  • Ultra-thin, wavy stem reduces pressure on developing gums for natural oral development
  • Unique contoured nipple leaves room for baby’s tongue, relieving pressure on teeth and gums
  • Comfortable shield designed for greater air flow to help prevent skin irritation
  • Available in 2 materials and 3 age stages:
  • Natural & Soft Latex. 0-24M
  • Durable, Easy to Clean Silicone. 0-6M, 6M+

How to Use

To properly position pacifier nipple, flat tip should face baby’s tongue.

To Clean Playtex® Ortho-Pro® SILICONE Pacifier: Boil pacifier for 5 minutes before the FIRST use. Wash regularly in hot, soapy water for about 1 minute and rinse thoroughly, or use dishwasher top rack only. Boil pacifier for 5 minutes weekly to maintain cleanliness.

To Clean Playtex® Ortho-Pro® LATEX Pacifier: Boil pacifier for 5 minutes before the FIRST use only. DO NOT boil thereafter. Wash regularly in hot, soapy water for about 1 minute and rinse thoroughly. DO NOT use dishwasher or steam sterilizer.

FAQ

Q1. Can using a pacifier interfere with breastfeeding?

A1. No. Several studies have shown that there is no link between pacifier use and the success of breastfeeding your baby. Researchers at the University of Virginia School of Medicine reviewed 29 studies from 12 countries and found that moms who used pacifiers did stop breastfeeding sooner, and pacifiers were not the reason.

Q2. How do I clean this pacifier? Can I use a dishwasher?

A2. For silicone pacifiers: Boil for five minutes before first use. Wash regularly in hot, soapy water or use dishwasher top rack to maintain cleanliness.

Q3. When should I replace this pacifier?"

A3. For silicone pacifiers: Inspect the nipple portion regularly, especially when baby is teething. If pacifier becomes cracked, torn, or shows other signs of excess wear, discontinue use immediately.

Playtex® Ortho-Pro® Pacifiers is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 541.
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_475
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830005851, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tried em and loved em Bought these for my daughter and she loved them ..will use for children and future children
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only Binky for my baby! I have a 2 month old son and we started him off with the hospital pacis, soothies. He did well but we wanted something cute and good quality. We tried several brands with cute designs on them but he would not take them! Until we tried Playtex and he took it right away! They are nice to look at, inexpensive, and good quality. Love love love!!
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! I love playtex brand! the pacifiers are amazing & fit right in my babies mouth! doesnt fall out or anything. I also love their bottles! the air vent system is awesome & helps feedings a lot better.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome pacifiers! My daughter LOVES these pacifiers and she won't take any other kind. Great pacifiers!
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute looking My little man loves his binkini, and im glad that i did. We love the design and detail on them. Its a great product id recommend it to other moms for sure.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's was great for a mom. I love playtex.I just first time know there.. ....
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pacifiers! As a mother I highly recommend playtex pacifiers. When my son was a baby he loved all of his playtex pacifiers and only preferred the ortho pro pacifiers over any brand of pacifiers. I plan on using the same brand of pacifiers for my daughter when she is born this late November.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice design When my 2nd daughter was born we needed new pacifiers. We wanted the same kind as we had for our first daughter but we discovered they changed the design of them. We got a pack anyway and love them. They feel sturdy (not like similar other brands) and solid.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought this a month ago and will use it till he grows out of it
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought these for my nephew when he was younger and loved the, so now I'll be using them for my son
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely love them. Ive bought so many i just love them. Ive heard so much good things i want my baby using them...
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Playtex I bought for my second child and plan to buy for my third.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shape My children have always been picky about their binkies. They were both breastfed and seem to love the Playtex binkies! It must be the nipple and shape that they enjoy!
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Playtex bottles with liners My baby is a Playtex baby! We love your bottles with liners. So easy for clean up and I know it's clean and sterile every time!!!
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ever The brought them for my niece and nephew and the love them
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE their line of pacifiers and bottles I am 23 weeks pregnant with my little miracle girl. When I was 27 I was diagnosed with breast cancer, and it took my husband and I 5 1/2 years total to get her. Due to my surgeries and treatments I will need to use bottles to feed my baby. I was so happy to find Playtex line of angled nipples for their bottles and added them to my registry. I am so excited for my little miracle due Christmas Eve of all days!!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awsome There great. Use them for my kids , and I plan on using this product on my second baby.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves them! They are great, my daughter keeps them in her mouth much easier than any other. And they are super cute!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple wonderful This were the only pacifiers my daughter would use! I absolutely loved them!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love platter pacifier I bought them a couple months ago and couldn't be happier my baby loves them
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mother taught me. My mother used these bottle when I was born an I used them for my child. I have always swore by these bottles as did my mother with me. An now a new addition to my family will soon be using them as well. Thank you mom an thank you playtex
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product My daughter would ONLY use these!! Love them!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for babies. I love this pacifiers my son used these till he was 2 years old. They soothEd and comforted him when he was in need.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so cute Seen these and gave them a try. There wonderful and the baby loves them.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! My little girl loves these. We have different kinds and these are her favorites.
Date published: 2015-08-29
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_475
  • loc_en_US, sid_007830005851, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

Ortho pro pacifier
Playtex® OrthoPro® Latex Pacifier 0-24m

The Playtex® Ortho-Pro® Pacifier is designed by dentists to not cause teeth misalignment.* The ultra-thin, wavy stem reduces pressure on...


SEE PRODUCT  

Playtex Ortho Pro Baby Binkies
Playtex® OrthoPro® Silicone Pacifier 6m+

The Playtex® Ortho-Pro® Pacifier is designed by dentists to not cause teeth misalignment.* The ultra-thin, wavy stem reduces pressure on...


SEE PRODUCT  

Playtex Ortho-Pro Pacifiers
Playtex® OrthoPro® Silicone Pacifier 0-6m

The Playtex® Ortho-Pro® Pacifier is designed by dentists to not cause teeth misalignment.* The ultra-thin, wavy stem reduces pressure on...


SEE PRODUCT  

Playtex Binky
Playtex® Binky® Latex Pacifier 0-24m

The Playtex® Binky® pacifiers help babies to self-soothe by satisfying their natural sucking instincts. They are...


SEE PRODUCT